Adaptavist Reviews

Updated May 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 of over 109 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Adaptavist CEO Simon Haighton-Williams
Simon Haighton-Williams
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is wonderful and the work can be very interesting(in 16 reviews)

  • "Adaptavist has a healthy company culture that puts people first and cares about work-life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A few growing pains due to rapid growth, but those continue to improve(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    379

    57 Comments

    Tech

    203.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Adaptavist~923708
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Genuine flexibility and autonomy

      May 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Truly flexible hours - Amazing benefits - Autonomy and trust from the outset - Positive culture with minimal stress - Lots of opportunities to try new things without a culture of blame

      Cons

      - Can be siloed - Rapidly growing and changing (for most people this is a pro, but for some it might be unsettling) - Remote nature makes it difficult to form bonds - Experiences differ depending on what team you’re in

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Remote working done right

      May 3, 2022 - Technical Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like so many, I've had to adapt to full-time remote working over the past couple of years. Adaptavist do a lot to make that as pain-free as possible. I've worked for some other companies in the last couple of years that have made zero effort to assist a workforce trying to find its feet with remote working. Adaptavist encourage teams to get together online and do things that aren't work. They trust you to manage your own workload and don't expect you to be at their beck and call 24 hours a day just because you work from home. They have a lot of long-standing employees who really know their stuff and are always willing to take the time out to answer a question from someone trying to get to grips with their products.

      Cons

      I've not yet had any negative experiences during my time with Adaptavist.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the best companies I have ever worked

      Apr 19, 2022 - Lead Product Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * They trust you * You have a community of Product Managers you can exchange ideas with * Various products in different stages of their life cycle that you can manage and learn new skills * I can work from home, or go to the office. Whatever is best for me and my team

      Cons

      We are still in the process of becoming a data-driven company, so you will not be in contact with cutting edge technologies or ways of working related to data. Like experimentation :(

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Freedom to create and innovate

      Apr 19, 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having come from a different industry, the first thing I noticed was small freedoms, such as being trusted to use github appropriately, and then larger freedoms, such as being allowed to suggest and deliver product enhancements. There isn't the siloed setup where you have to stay in your lane. Your thoughts and opinions are welcomed across the business. Likewise, whilst there isn't a chaotic free-for-all, you are empowered to suggest and champion technologies that you want to use. Everyone from the CEO downwards will have time for a cup of tea or a zoom call. There is an acceptance of you for who you are - they take the rough with the smooth. Consequently they have some of the most varied, in background, ways of thinking etc, set of employees that I have come across. If you are capable but want to try a different role, they will go out of their way to make this happen for you. The underlying impression is one of trust and faith in individuals. I have worked at companies that attempt to monitor you continuously through "presence detection" etc, such a thing would be a ludicrous idea at Adaptavist.

      Cons

      Currently without a permanent office in some locations but not for lack of trying. As others have said cons are usually temporary and caused by the growth in workforce.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing company with a lot of trust in employees.

      Apr 14, 2022 - Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People Trust given to the employees to do their job Opportunities provided to improve Benefits

      Cons

      Some people may feel like the direction is unclear.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company that actually cares.

      Apr 14, 2022 - Web Developer Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I go to work with a smile! I truly enjoy how the company is set up, how much importance is put on individualism, personal development and work-life balance. Colleagues that are really there for you and will help you with lots of patience. As a Junior, support I got here is unbelievable. I've learn so much and I had so much fun doing it. You have their trust from the first day and the whole company is set up in a way that common sense prevails. Dream job.

      Cons

      Currently none. I would say salary, but I also understand I'm a junior with a first time job in this field, and what's not compensated by salary is compensated in the way I'm being taught and many other benefits.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Finally - A workplace that treats me like an adult.

      Apr 14, 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Everyone from senior management to new starters are on a level playing field and respected; in my first senior management meeting I was able to chat and joke whilst still getting down to brass tacks. - You're treated as an adult, and trusted. No strict in-office requirement, no strict holiday process, total flexibility and a 'as long as your work is done, do it how you like' mantra throughout. - Good tools and processes; booking leave is easy, HR systems are clean and effective, good intranet, open communication to all levels and total transparency and respect. - Everyone respects your way of working. If you want to do 9-to-5 in an office, you can; if you want to knock out 35 hours at the start of your week, you can; if you need to hop away to pick up your kids, go to an appointment or go help a family member or something, you can. Just get the work done and that's all they ask. - Wonderful culture of trust, equality, cultural celebration and togetherness without forcing the tired old "everyone's a family!" or "work hard, play hard!" cliches other businesses adopt. Here it's just in the DNA and not shoved in your face. - Not forced into management roles through career progression. If you're in a technical role, you can go to the same pay grade as a senior manager without having ever managed a single person. Work with Adaptavist and they work with you. - No BS.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Apr 14, 2022 - Product Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, one of the best workplaces. People are great. Unlimited holidays.

      Cons

      Salary is average; processes are not stable yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok but needs work

      Mar 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited holiday, Trust, Flexible working

      Cons

      People put in positions of power with limited experience (who you know not what you know). Some employees just ‘vanish’ without any announcements which is off putting.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company and culture

      Feb 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Adaptavist is a great company to work for, with a robust, inclusive and supportive culture.

      Cons

      There are some growing pains, but nothing I have not seen in other companies at the same stage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 106 Reviews

    Adaptavist Reviews FAQs

    Adaptavist has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 109 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Adaptavist to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Adaptavist employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Adaptavist. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    94% of Adaptavist employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Adaptavist 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Adaptavist Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Adaptavist? Share Your Experiences

    or