Add People Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 58 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Add People CEO Grant Barton (no image)
Grant Barton
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to learn SEO best practice and account management - I had line managers who were really valuable mentors(in 6 reviews)

  • "I've been working at Add People for a month now and I have only good things to say(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is nothing that comes to mind(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,003

    251 Comments

    Advertising

    97.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Add People~768980
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great progression Opportunities

      Nov 17, 2021 - Ecommerce Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good growth on the ecommerce team allowing for everyone to have opportunities to develop. Open environment means any issues can be discussed and support is readily available. We are encouraged to carve our own careers. Not micromanaged. If you have an idea which will benefit the team then it is heard. If you have initiative and drive you will excel here.

      Cons

      Nothing negative i can think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Churn Rate

      Nov 11, 2021 - PPC Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They train you up with limited experience and you are surrounded by young and fun individuals

      Cons

      They overpromise and never deliver. You will be promised that you only have to hit certain targets to go up in salary or become senior and then change them and so you never reach them. You will go up around 1k a year and after tax, it is nothing. They know this though and it isn't their intention to retain talent, their business model is that they train people up on low salaries and know that once they can't progress in salary, they leave.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Add People Response

      Head of People & Culture

      We are sorry to read this review. As an Investors In People accredited company, staff retention, continuous learning and development, fair recognition and reward have been fundamental in our growth as a Company. Our increased investment year on year in leadership development programmes is part of our retention strategy to retain talent and provide career opportunities so colleagues can progress and reach their true potential.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A great place to start your career

      Nov 4, 2021 - Content and SEO Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team, you gain loads of experience, quick learning and varied clients

      Cons

      Not much progression opps, low salary and a lot of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great new starter training

      Sep 27, 2021 - Junior Content and Off Page Specialist in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere Good progression Amazing training

      Cons

      Long commute to work from Chorley

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent place

      Sep 17, 2021 - Social Media Executive in Altrincham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are really friendly, great progression opportunities and they actually do invest in their employees which is great to see.

      Cons

      Not many POC so beware if that is something that is important to you. As nice as everyone is, keep your cards close to your chest for a while until you've learned the landscape.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Great Culture With Great People & Always Help Available

      Jul 12, 2021 - PPC Account Manager in Altrincham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Helpful & Supportive Senior Staff - Friendly & Reliable Colleagues - Positive & Upbeat Culture - They Are Always Looking To Improve - Two Small Free Drinks Per Dau.

      Cons

      - Workload Can Occasionally Be Boring Or Repetitive. - Talking To Certain Clients Can Be Incredibly Draining.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 5, 2021 - Social Media Specialist in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company puts faith in and empowers its workers, and that's really refreshing. They're a good example of how to treat your staff.

      Cons

      Some of the more menial tasks can feel a bit repetitive - but I suppose that's true of any job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      -

      May 10, 2021 - SEO Account Manager in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      we all support each other

      Cons

      the office isn't full due to covid

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the greatest

      May 20, 2021 - Digital Marketing Executive in Altrincham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a job and pays a salary

      Cons

      Honestly don't think I have enough time to list them all, and definitely don't have the energy to re-live all of it through this review, so I'll leave it at that shall I. Take from that what you will.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Add People Response

      Head of People & Culture

      We are sorry to read this review. Our people team pride themselves on reaching out on a regular basis through pulse surveys, career development reviews, informal focus groups to ensure we stay close to our colleagues and get regular feedback on how everyone is feeling. Our team of managers conduct regular one to ones with all their team members to again ensure that processes are in place to seek regular feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for.

      Apr 21, 2021 - Growth Specialist in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great business to work for people are welcoming and very helpful

      Cons

      no cons I have noticed regarding the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Add People Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Add People? Share Your Experiences

    or