Adecco USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Adecco USA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 839 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Joyce Russell
121 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Requirements to be eligible for Holiday Pay are confusing therefore making(in 28 reviews)

  • "There are no benefits with Adecco(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "VERY GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Medical Secretary in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco USA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I had two long term assignments from Adecco, each lasting 2 years, one of which led to an offer of permanent employment within the field of Psychiatry.

    Cons

    Weekly pay, option to be reassigned if the assignment didn't work out, gained more experience in a different field of medicine.

    Adecco USA2017-08-05
  2. "good overall for temporary employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Adecco USA full-time

      Pros

      Very quick at finding jobs

      Cons

      temporary jobs for the most part

      Adecco USA2019-05-17
    • "Career Development Opportunities and Great Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Adecco USA full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Leadership cares about their colleagues and there is a strong sense of unity at the regional level

      Cons

      Pay is well below market rates across the board

      Adecco USA2019-05-01
    • "Good company and great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Adecco USA full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great benefits, opportunities to grow with the company

      Cons

      because of the job market, if you want to grow, you might need to move

      Advice to Management

      management has been great. good environment

      Adecco USA2019-04-28
    • "Worse temp company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Honda Assembler 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Adecco USA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pay is the only pro oh and it’s not hard to get hired

      Cons

      I only have 3hrs plus weekends to myself, they keep hiring knowing majority of us will be laid off in 2 months. Prepare to spend your entire life at Honda barely any days off and if you use them it effects your ability to get hired. You have to use emergency days for appointments made in advanced it’s just horrible

      Advice to Management

      I have a bad ankle and I can’t go to doctors appointments or anything to help me perform better at work because I have to use emergency days. It’s not fair that I have to come home every day in pain because I can’t see a doctor

      Adecco USA2019-05-05
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - CNC Machine Operator 

        I have been working at Adecco USA full-time

        Pros

        Good production management system nice

        Cons

        None outstanding job openings for everything

        Adecco USA2019-04-06
      • "No communication after displacement"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Production Worker/Sig Sauer in Newington, NH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Adecco USA full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great job for someone who just wants extra money and not a commitment.

        Cons

        Benefits stink and theres no communication

        Advice to Management

        When a worker for you gets displaced. Call them, communicate and tell them there looking for something for you or we will keep you informed of future work. I was let go and that's the last I heard from anyone in your company. I wasnt let go for any disciplinary reasons, just because the company's sales had slowed and there was a lack of work. I'm finally working after 2 1/2 months of being unemployed and will never...

        Show More
        Adecco USA2019-04-16
      • "Culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Adecco USA full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Fun upboat work environment

        Cons

        Everyone was laid off around Christmas time

        Adecco USA2019-03-24
      • "Hard work, good pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Press Associate 

        I have been working at Adecco USA full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good pay for what's being done

        Cons

        No third shift management support

        Adecco USA2019-03-16
      • "Great PTO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Lead Recruiter 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Adecco USA full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        PTO was great, Salary was great but you worked for your salary, Benefits

        Cons

        No work life balance, very stressful work environment

        Advice to Management

        Better communication

        Adecco USA2019-03-15
      Found 839 reviews