Admiral Group CCR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Admiral Group CCR Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
23%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Admiral Group Group CEO David Stevens
David Stevens
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Renewals CCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCR in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Free fruit, No Uniform, Share Scheme. Fun games and other perks. If you can give them their pound of flesh they will treat you like a king.

    Cons

    high pressure environment, Basic wage supplemented by bonus' for hitting sales targets. Nepotism is rife. No real possibility of upwards movement unless you go out drinking with the managers every week. Shift pattern leave you with no real work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2015-04-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCR in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some weekends off and making friends

    Cons

    Draining days, constantly repetitive, lots and lots of drama in the workplace

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2019-05-07
  3. Helpful (5)

    "New business ccr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business CCR in Cardiff, Wales
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and central location in Cardiff which is handy for location. And the resources are better here than other sites.

    Cons

    Doesn’t promote diversity actively - despite what sgm states. Especially within management. Lack of female and people from ethnic backgrounds. Sometimes the recruitment can seem like desperation to get anyone who looks like they will tick the diversity box, to easily get the job. This way of hiring doesn’t work. As far as I’m aware this is a lot worse in the Newport and Swansea offices. You have to be in a clique within management to get ahead. This is very disappointing and cliquey. I know that people who are liked and mates of management or if they are having close relations with them- they will be promoted. If you questions the management team - you will find out all this unprofessional conduct and behaviour. PS should investigate this.

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2018-04-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Renewals ccr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Renewals Ccr 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    absolutely loved this job at first probation was simple pay was okay for my age shift patterns were okay bonuses seemed to be real perks

    Cons

    after passing probation I was hit with a million commands about selling this and that, spending half hour convincing someone to stay after there price had probably increased by atleast 10% till last year the company made you try and sell three products on calls that ranged from £30-£90. the amount of times I had customers who where really irate after trying to sell left me with some real confidence issues. training was given but nothing could help with the back lash from customers. my manager was more hooked up to calling his wife whilst on a one to one session and moaning If we didn't hit targets cause that's how he got his pay

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2016-04-22

    Admiral Group Response

    May 23, 2017

    Dear Former Employee, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed working at Admiral, but we're sorry to hear that you became uncomfortable in your role as time went on. We will look into your concerns as it's very important to us to deliver a good service to our customers. We hope that you are now in a job you enjoy more and wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  5. "customer care executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    handsome salary and incentives, food and transport facility , shares and dividends.

    Cons

    complicated process , updates every now and then. poor management.

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2020-01-15
  6. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic workplace, great benefits, healthy workplace culture, room for upward mobility. Plenty of performance incentives, share schemes, and overtime options.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, base pay somewhat low.

    Admiral Group2019-06-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews