Admiral Group Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Executive

Admiral Group Executive Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Admiral Group CEO David Stevens
David Stevens
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great and passionate people to work with - Great staff benefits - Fun and inspiring place to work

    Cons

    - Office feels a little big

    Advice to Management

    Great job - keep motivating the teams!

    Admiral Group2017-07-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good interview process and good culture

    Cons

    Promise of progression non existent

    Admiral Group2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not what they think they are"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, lots of after work nights out, good facilities in the building such as consoles/ping pong tables etc.

    Cons

    Little care for personal wellbeing of employees. I have seen this a few times on here and it rings true - particularly in the sales department. You are expected to stay rooted to your chair with only 16 minutes of not being on the phone allowed ALL DAY outside of your lunch and break. That includes toilet breaks etc - meaning you can get told off for going number 2. Progression opportunities are talked about a lot... but are not a realistic possibility with very few positions becoming available and frequently being given to "The lads" very much a boys club culture and if you're not in the clique you've got no chance. Also shocking handling of a bereavement which led to me leaving. Asked me to come back into work the day I found out a relative was terminally ill.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Understand that your employees are people and not robots. Reward ambition instead of allowing your favourites to flourish even if they're not the best for the job.

    Admiral Group2019-09-19
  4. "Low pay/long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Scope to take on a lot of responsibilities Good internal progression

    Cons

    Uncompetitive pay/benefits A lot of favouritism Poor management/failure to follow HR procedure Little holiday Long hours Weekends Evening Childish work culture No financial benefit to taking on new responsibilities

    Advice to Management

    Invest in external training for middle managers Ensure company procedures are followed across all departments. Offer competitive remuneration package

    Admiral Group2019-06-20
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    17610 per year pay working at admiral

    Cons

    Long hours unless you build up flexi first

    Admiral Group2019-05-11
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Amazing atmosphere in the outbound department. Managers all friendly and welcoming, very understanding. Honest people all round. Lots of perks, went to cinema to watch a film on the company. 5 weeks of intense training which prepared you for the job well. Guardian angels are people who stay with you for the first two months on the phone, so if you need help they are there instantly to help.

    Cons

    Long hours, constant stream of customers. This can be draining day after day. But that is what you sign up for with a call centre!

    Admiral Group2019-02-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Perks that mask the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Business Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time

    Pros

    Free fruit, good chill out areas, table tennis, kitchen

    Cons

    Gym membership is on appointment on day only, late nights sometimes, dont touch company shares for about 5 years

    Advice to Management

    Too demanding

    Admiral Group2017-12-11
  8. "The Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good place to work. The environment they strive to create is one that makes it enjoyable to come to work in the morning (even if the job is somewhat [read: very] repetitive.)

    Cons

    Unless you're on a good team with a manager who cares about you and doesn't just want you to hit your marks so they get paid then you'll hate it. Not much training being offered after nearly 2 years with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Don't come down so hard on people when life gets in the way. Increase the basic pay.

    Admiral Group2017-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to develop and progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Development Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group

    Pros

    I have been encouraged to move around the company to find the most suitable job, where I can make the biggest difference. This has taken 10 years but it's been worth it. I have been able to earn recognised qualifications whilst doing my job. The opportunities are here to gain everything from language skills to degree level qualifications. The share scheme over the years has been a brilliant thing for me, adding... real change to my life If you want to get on and make a difference you can. I started 10 years ago on the phones and have worked my way up to the level I am now. It's been hard work but well worth it. The atmosphere is great and love coming to work with the people here. It crazy but great

    Show More

    Cons

    Hours can be long Travelling to the centre of Cardiff is a nightmare

    Admiral Group2016-07-15
Found 9 reviews