Admiral Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Admiral Recruitment Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Admiral Recruitment CEO Paula Rogers (no image)
Paula Rogers
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team and great management that focus on your personal growth in your career(in 8 reviews)

  • "A great place to work with a high energy, fast paced environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "i stood in the office for about 7 mins and no one even ask me if they can help until Anna saw me and dealt with my enquiry(in 3 reviews)

  • "CEO will constantly shout at people in public and her mood swings affect the business performance negatively(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company with great industry commission structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High commission structure Positive mentor Freedom to develop Fun family environment Excellent industry contracts

    Cons

    Occasional micro management No remote working

    Advice to Management

    Encourage, mentor and develop staff

    Admiral Recruitment2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "So many fake positive reviews on here (we were made to right them by management)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recuriter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a structured company, but when you have more managers than employees it's pretty hard not to be!

    Cons

    Mirco managing, abusive management, corporate, old fashioned, outdated, worst staff retention you will ever see, crazy CEO... I could go on and on... Avoid!

    Advice to Management

    Hire less managers, when you have more management that staff you know something is not right!!!

    Admiral Recruitment2019-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Front of House in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Admiral Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good communication. Respectful. They support you. Family atmosphere.

    Cons

    High taxes. Quite in August.

    Admiral Recruitment2019-08-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I really enjoyed working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef Manager in Ealing, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very understanding and reliable with work Rob and Anna were really friendly and always there when you need them if problems turn up and very quick to respond to workers needs

    Cons

    not many.......! as a person who has worked for more than one agency before admiral it was a breath of fresh air comparing to BA....at least these staff have manners to staff......... hourly rate could have a more flexibility i was in the office one day to see my operative (Rob) but he was not in the office that day which he told me as he had a day off..... i stood in the office for about 7 mins and no one even... ask me if they can help until Anna saw me and dealt with my enquiry.... apart from that i have not a bad word to say about Admiral ...im now in a full time employment and now i book staff from them ....without worry !

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    make yourselves known to your workers

    Admiral Recruitment2019-08-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great for career growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team and great management that focus on your personal growth in your career

    Cons

    Currently no cons to add

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Admiral Recruitment2019-08-05
  6. "Overall happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Recruitment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of jobs during holiday times. Opportunities to find permanent roles. Growth opportunities. Mostly kind recruiters and staff. Flexible working. Good for students, busy parents, people wanting an extra income or just anybody who's not made for work obligations and routine. If you're like me, you'll love going around the city, learning, meeting people and seeing wonderful places.

    Cons

    In some periods, such as right after Christmas, there aren't many shifts to do. But this is the same for any other agency. It's not their fault. Some of the recruiters seem to be still learning how to use the app, as they sometimes forget you already have a shift or that you have a day off.. and you might get calls early in the morning. But just think about the people out there without a job, and you get called... even on your days off. Just turn off the volume and be grateful. They try to do their best :)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You could pay more or offer better paid shifts to those working with you for a while. Especially to those who do an excellent job and get good feedbacks from everybody. I know you have clients paying better. Your staff communicates. Try to be more honest and more transparent.

    Admiral Recruitment2019-08-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Nightmare!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Admiral Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hmmm, five words on the "pros"? That'll do.

    Cons

    The 8 Hours a day I had to spend there.

    Admiral Recruitment2019-08-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing career growth and opportunities- The company that does care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Recruitment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A company that is moving with the times, Supportive in all aspects work or private The business offers a really supportive nature and will do what they can to make sure that the employees are looked after. A new fantastic IT support system. Excellent office facilities.

    Cons

    The market is challenging but this is recruitment,

    Admiral Recruitment2019-07-10
  9. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere with some amazing colleagues, Great mentoring and personal development over the years. A professional work environment with people who want to achieve.

    Cons

    Can be hard if you are not used to work under kpi and weekly targets

    Advice to Management

    Give us dress down every Friday. Bring back Directors drinks on Pay day, we miss it

    Admiral Recruitment2019-06-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SBDM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People - we have a fabulous team! All get on very well & communicate between departments. Wellbeing Support that we receive from our managers at work but also outside of work Trusting and flexible Huge career potential, promotions and personal development. HR advice always available L&D manager in place

    Cons

    I can’t think of any. You either like your job and what you do or you don’t. If you crack on and do your job well and invest 100% there won’t be any cons or unhappy people. But if you don’t put your mind and heart into what you do - then like everywhere you will expect managers to guide you and help you grow.

    Advice to Management

    Just a thank you really for being such great mentors.

    Admiral Recruitment2019-06-15
Found 69 reviews