Advanced Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 8 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Advanced CEO Gordon Wilson
Gordon Wilson
301 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced full-time

    Pros

    Lovely working environment, positive and supportive colleagues, a focus on work/life balance, opportunities for career progression, good renumeration and benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    Advanced Response

    October 7, 2020Employer Brand Executive

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with Advanced so far. There's some really positive comments you've made, which is brilliant to hear, and thank you for over ten years of service! If you could leave us a short review on the benefits page of our profile too please, that would be amazing. Thanks again.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom Flexibility Good Work Environment Healthy Canteen and great manegement

    Cons

    There are no downsides here only upsides

    Advanced Response

    October 7, 2020Employer Brand Executive

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with Advanced so far. There's some really positive comments you've made, which is brilliant to hear! If you could leave us a short review on the benefits page of our profile too please, that would be amazing. Thanks again.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive, Progressive and Positive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced full-time

    Pros

    Recruitment seems to value positive behaviours and attitudes and therefore the vast majority of colleagues are easy to collaborate with and help to create a positive working environment. The business seems to genuinely use the core values including 'Do the right thing' to help shape their decision making. Development pathways and internal progression opportunities. Good facilities and access to resources. Positive culture.

    Cons

    Greater integration between different functions within the business might help to create more synergy and improve some processes.

    Continue reading

    Advanced Response

    August 14, 2020

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review on Glassdoor! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience here at Advanced. We completely agree that one of our biggest assets is the positive and hard-working attitudes of our colleagues. Your feedback regarding our core values is really helpful, thank you. Wishing you every success with your Advanced career.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "I love my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Datchet, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, amazing work environment. The office is bright with daylight throughout the entire day. Free coffee and fruit. Huge park outside office building allows lunch-time walks with colleagues. I have been given opportunities to develop new skills, take part in many projects and have always been asked whether workload is too much or not. It's good to feel human since making mistakes is not frowned upon. This experience is within the marketing team, cannot say whether same applies in different departments or managers. I have been allowed to work from home whenever something comes up. My hard work has always been acknowledged by my manager. There is a pension scheme where I give up 5% of my salary and Advanced contributes the same amount to my pension, so I get 10% at the cost of 5%. Amazing. The new Business Operations Development Programme I am taking part in allows people without the specific qualification needed for the role to apply and get the chance to learn at work. Every 6 months you get a review and if you are doing good, you get a salary increment. That happens until the 18th month. From then on, you get a salary review each year. Employees get an annual bonus each April depending on how well the business is doing and how well has the employee performed. Quite fair I would say. Once a year, best-performers from each section of the business have the chance to go on a holiday abroad, like Dubrovnik for example, paid by the company. Advanced has events incredibly often, like yoga or tents outside the office selling wurst. We do charity work once per year, where instead of working in the office, a team is sent to work at a charity venue the entire day and you still get paid as if you were in office, whilst contributing to society. We also often do Charity Bake-offs where people can bring in pastry and we raise money for charity. And many many more similar things. We also have 25 days of holiday without counting any bank holidays, of course.

    Cons

    Maybe make career progression within the company a bit easier rather than just waiting for a spot to open up. Employees can get a job title change after a review turns out good enough.

    Continue reading

    Advanced Response

    May 21, 2020Employer Brand Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! It's great to read about your experience with Advanced so far and all the initiatives you're getting involved with. We wish you every success in your career with us!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good stepping stone for an IT career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Line Support Engineer in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced full-time

    Pros

    Work Environment, IT Team, Canteen

    Cons

    Salary, Management, Micro Management, Time tracking

    Advanced Response

    May 6, 2020Employer Brand Executive

    Thanks for leaving a review - I would like to discuss some of your comments in a little more detail. If you are interested, please email me at jordan.cooper@oneadvanced.com to talk further. Thanks again!

  6. "Advanced Computer SOftware"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Support Consultant in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Advanced full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable hours Relaxed working environment Good support

    Cons

    Low salary and poor career progression

    Advanced Response

    February 3, 2020Head of Talent

    Hi, thanks for stopping by and thanks for the review¬

  7. "Support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advanced

    Pros

    Great work environment and benefits Training and development is encourage and progression

    Cons

    More team building to create rapport with staff

    Advanced Response

    January 9, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review!

  8. Helpful (7)

    "You can excel if you want to"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Knutsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Advanced is a place you can excel if you want to with career progress and good support from management. A very busy work environment with friendly helpful colleagues. The Knutsford office where I am now based is modern, in a lovely setting with excellent facilities for both work and leisure. We have decent annual pay rises and performance based bonus

    Cons

    Because of the way the company grew it has needed to go through a lot of change in order to survive, this was sometimes disruptive but it is now a much better business with so much opportunity.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "A nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are incredibly friendly and helpful Decent pay with yearly pay rises and performance based bonus. Plenty of opportunity to learn new skills and expand current knowledge. Good support from management with career progress Busy work environment, Never left with nothing to do. Career Progress

    Cons

    Bonuses could be more Too much Emphasis placed on the 'Mailbox' other offices sometimes feel forgotten about (though this is being acknowledged on worked on)

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to learn and get your foot in the door"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Technician in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good team oriented working environment. - Great training and opportunities to move up and keep learning. - Progression opportunities at every turn.

    Cons

    - Can be stressful at times.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 English Reviews

Work at Advanced? Share Your Experiences

Advanced logo
or