Advisory Board Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Advisory Board Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Advisory Board CEO and Director Robert W. Musslewhite
Robert W. Musslewhite
555 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Advisory Board full-time

    Pros

    great work life balance all around

    Cons

    opportunity for better salary for dedicated advisor role

    Advisory Board2019-08-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good skill building. Low morale."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advisory Board full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of smart people. Good opportunity to build business experience and management skills that can be applied anywhere. Company has strong reputation.

    Cons

    New managers get minimal coaching and training. Thus, some managers are really terrible. Morale after Optum purchase and subsequent layoffs was very low.

    Advisory Board2019-09-07
  3. "Great people, great place, wish there was higher pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advisory Board

    Pros

    Amazing teams Lots of innovation Smart and has a lot of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    The pay is below market value by a lot

    Continue reading
    Advisory Board2019-08-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Advisory Board full-time

    Pros

    Got hands on experience in tech

    Cons

    Not inclusive, no transparency in appraisal process, poor management

    Advisory Board2019-08-22
  5. "Not much room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advisory Board full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, standard benefits, fast paced working environment

    Cons

    Not much room for professional growth as a coordinator

    Advisory Board2019-07-24
  6. "Great company. Upper management wasn't fully transparent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advisory Board full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Flexible hours - Great staff

    Cons

    - Overworked at times - Pay was slightly below average

    Advisory Board2019-08-01
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advisory Board full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work in a nice area of DC

    Cons

    There are several types of entry level positions but I noticed the ones that paid less were disproportionately held by women of color.

    Advisory Board2019-07-24
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advisory Board full-time

    Pros

    Good for working nice environment

    Cons

    Good only.. We can work

    Advisory Board2019-07-20
  9. "Senior Software QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SQA Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advisory Board full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work location, Pantry, If your are master in wiki that's enough to survive in the company. If you are good in pulling other's leg - you can survive.

    Cons

    Technology they use, mostly Micro Strategy, there are no way for automation testing applied for micro strategy but the super brain bosses needs automation for it. Bosses are not ready to understand anything, just they roaming inside the office like a headless chickens. You need to be keep quite for any instance, people not ready to help. just pointing others and escape from the scene. Traveled with Idiots for 2 years, really moving a day is horrible, if you are honest.

    Continue reading
    Advisory Board2019-06-25
  10. "ABC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investigator in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Advisory Board full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is really good.

    Cons

    No work life family balance

    Advisory Board2019-07-12
Found 957 reviews