Aerotek Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aerotek Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1,442 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are great people who will bring you up to speed and develop you(in 151 reviews)

  • "Great exposure to different industries, and great training(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Laborer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Good placement, they found employment for me fast

    Cons

    None, I had no issues

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2018-01-17
  2. "Analist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Fareham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, shares, car bonus scheme

    Cons

    Management working time salary prigression

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-09-08
  3. "head receptiio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun nice staff and helpful

    Cons

    boring rude manGER bad par]y

    Aerotek2018-12-13
  4. Helpful (669)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Cons

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Aerotek2015-10-30
  5. "Recruit candidates for a variety of businesses for contract to hire jobs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Spokane, WA

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Uncapped commission and competitive atmosphere

    Cons

    Long hours and very sales oriented

    Aerotek2020-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good to use"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Found me work related to my field

    Cons

    Nothing so far, the position was temp to hire

    Aerotek2020-03-30
  7. "Great temp agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Gets you jobs in the category you request

    Cons

    Not always well informed about employers

    Aerotek2020-03-30
  8. "Good job placements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Inspector/Packer in Mooresville, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiters at Aerotek are eager to find you a not just a job but a career. They will stop at nothing to make sure you/company are a great fit for each other.

    Cons

    I have not experienced anything that was not satisfactory.

    Aerotek2020-03-29
  9. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Shoreview, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, fun work environment

    Cons

    Very little work life balance

    Aerotek2020-03-26
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company really cares a lot about their employees and really strives to give each individual the training and development they need to succeed in their roles. The earning potential is very high for top performers and you are able to give yourself a pay raise by working harder/smarter and closing more deals.

    Cons

    The employee experience can vary depending on your local management team. Also the retirement package could use a revamp.

    Aerotek2020-03-26
Found 3440 reviews