Agincare Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 65 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Agincare CEO    Raina Summerson
Raina Summerson
28 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Family company-Great opportunities to develop

    Nov 5, 2021 - Manager - Projects in Portland, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Agincare for 5 years now and have always felt like home. Agincare is the perfect place if you are looking to advance in your career, build and develop new skills and I can proudly say that I'm the living proof of that, started as a Live-In Care Worker 5 years ago and today I'm the Projects Manager.

    Cons

    The Healthcare sector is passing through a very difficult period and we have all experienced an increased pressure comparing to previous years, however no cons here for Agincare.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for your kind words and for all of your hard work.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Why I joined Agincare

    Nov 29, 2021 - Current Employee in Portsmouth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A family business A genuine desire to serve the wider community with quality care A CEO who has a good vision Long standing team members who make a real difference The company cares

    Cons

    Challenged like all in the care sector

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to Work For

    Nov 22, 2021 - Marketing Executive in Portland, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely People Progression Opportunities Supportive Great place to work, beautiful building

    Cons

    Worked with Covid measures in place, looking forward to a little more normality

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you feel supported and enjoying the friendly environment. Agincare Head office is a lovely building with stunning views of Portland Harbour.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company. Supportive team.

    Nov 23, 2021 - Marketing Executive in Portland, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really friendly and approachable team with supportive management. A positive atmosphere which encourages growth and development. Truly a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Not a con for Agincare but the recruitment crisis across the sector is putting unprecedented pressure on businesses and staff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you are enjoying your role, feel supported and have the accessibility to grow and develop with the company. Thank you for all of your hard work.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Supportive, flexible, open to new ideas

    Nov 19, 2021 - Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people from every different area have been so lovely and good-natured, teamwork is everywhere. They're very willing to let you contribute new ideas and always open to improvements. The interview process was very human and they treat you like an individual.

    Cons

    Have only been there post-pandemic, looking forward to seeing things stabilise but that's hardly a con

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave review. We are so pleased you feel able to contribute and implement ideas to ensure our business is constantly improving. Collaboration is one of our key components. Thank you for all your hard work.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exciting forward thinking company

    Nov 19, 2021 - Operations Director in Portland, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting forward thinking company, high energy, ambitious and supportive. I moved from Senior role in the Government Sector, it was the best career decision I have made. There is a real 'one big family' feel, with a keen focus on people development.

    Cons

    None - a great place grow and develop

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you feel this way. Our family run business strive to help people reach their full potential and provide a family feeling. Thank you for all your hard work.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor management

    Nov 29, 2021 - Care Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reasonable salary and benefits Training not bad

    Cons

    Disorganised management, long hours. Managers disrespect the carers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with Agincare was not as we would expect. In order for us to fully look into this and be able to respond correctly we would be most grateful if you could contact the HR department on 01305 825417 or email hr@agincare.com

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Agincare

    Oct 4, 2021 - Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is nice to work with a family run business, sharing the same values and expectations of care.

    Cons

    Not any cons to provide

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work, lovely atmosphere, family run!

    Sep 30, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good opportunities to develop if you work hard Your voice is heard here Not overly corporate still able to look at individuals as well as group efforts

    Cons

    Flexibility in working hours/ WFH offering could further improve business, staffing and productivity levels

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for leaving a review. We actively promote feedback from our people to ensure we can improve and provide the best possible experience. From recent feedback it was clear further development and training was needed and therefore we are looking into a suite of training courses to develop are people further in a variety of roles.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company and work environment

    Sep 30, 2021 - Office Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with Agincare for around 2 years now and can't recommend the company enough. There is support available at all levels and the company is always looking for new ways to grow and develop. Agincare has a really friendly and approachable team and since the day I started I have always felt welcomed and appreciated.

    Cons

    I personally can't think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agincare Response

    Head of Customer Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you felt welcomed and are supported from all levels of the business. We are truly grateful for your hard work over the last two years and we look forward to watching you grow with the company.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

Popular Careers with Agincare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Agincare? Share Your Experiences

Agincare logo
or