Air France Customer Service Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Air France Customer Service Agent Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "AF Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France

    Pros

    Great cosmopolitan environment, great friendly team. Very good training and updates on training. Travel opportunities. Easy to like working there.

    Cons

    Not valuing each individual, every one has a strength. Lots of pressure from higher management on 1LM

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees better

    Air France2016-11-03
  2. "Nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty good, staff tickets helps a lot

    Cons

    It’s a French management, so don’t expect something special from them

    Air France2019-05-28
  3. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Air France for less than a year

    Pros

    i worked there for 6 months, it s great work environment, i started with full time position and then switched to part-time. Great Team over all

    Cons

    i worked some days Night shifts until Midnight i took me literally 30 mn to the parking -Airport traffic is crasy Pay is small

    Advice to Management

    Keep what you re doing Great work environment keep motivating agents and raise salaries

    Air France2016-01-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Bad management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ***Great colleagues and travel benefits*** ***International environment with diversity*** I am sorry but there is nothing else positive to say :(

    Cons

    ***No room to grow no future*** ***Bad Management*** ***Minimal technology*** ***Internet is so slow that applications won't work*** It is really pathetic!

    Advice to Management

    You should go get a Management course

    Air France2015-12-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging job, very fast paced. It is amazing that you can learn a lot in a short time.

    Cons

    Horrible management in Boston station only! Miserable people you have to work with you. No one cares about the Job, it's almost like a free for all. The management picks on you like they are bullies back in grade school. Unbelievable work environment and no one cares. Not even human resources cares. Corruption, and horrible staffing and management lead to ultimately a bad place to work. If you work hard, you are completely...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to completely change. From the station manager all the way to the supervisors. They receive plenty of advice and trainings yet they still act like children.

    Air France2015-11-03
  6. "Very interesting work but no benefits and lots of drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France for less than a year

    Pros

    You meet a ton of interesting people and you will have crazy stories that you will be telling to friends and relatives for the rest of your life. For an example, "that time someone tried to bring a harpoon on the plane"

    Cons

    Extremely stressful job. The Air France employees were rude and looked down upon the Swissport employees. It was insulting and demeaning to see how AF treated both their own employees and how they talked about other airlines

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the lower level employees. Even if they work for Swissport, make them feel like they are included as part of a team. There are also little to no benefits. There was an employee who had been there for 10+ years and she still could not fly for free.

    Air France2014-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Très bonne expérience ! Je recommande !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Roissy-en-France
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France for more than a year

    Pros

    - Bon climat d'entente entre apprentis/collègues - Bon salaire pour un contrat en apprentissage - Primes - Billets tarifs réduits - Très bon management des équipes/service

    Cons

    - Même si l'entente est bonne entre collègues, l'information passé très vite, faire attention à qui en parle car il y'a beaucoup de "gamins" qui déforment les propos. - Pas de renouvellement de contrat car c'est bloqué, Air France n'embauche plus pour le moment, dommage aussi ...

    Advice to Management

    - Etre plus vigilant par rapport au port de l'uniforme concernant les agents confirmés. Certains viennent en polaire Quechua avec des poils de chat dessus... c'est vraiment dommage, ça donne une mauvaise image au client. - certains agents confirmés sont négatifs, aigris, c'est aussi dommage...

    Air France2017-01-18
Found 7 reviews