Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Air France Reviews

Updated 23 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "climat et environnement de travail tr(in 46 reviews)

  • "(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "roport Charles-de-Gaulle difficile sans voiture(in 27 reviews)

  • "Manque de reconnaissance du personnel(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time

    Pros

    Working from home. Teamwork is great. Good and open relationship with Supervisors and Team Leaders

    Cons

    No cons so far

    Air France2019-06-29
  2. "Great if you have no ambitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work with shift swapping to minimize the amount of holiday use The best colleagues I have ever had. Great team spirit. Good benefits (discounts on flights) Good area - tube/train station is close and there is a good selection Recognition and incentives Good training provided Operational manager is excellent - listens and takes action

    Cons

    Salary below market range Supervisors act as middle management and fill no function. They have no technical skill and have forgotten their customer skills - therefore end up putting all of the coaching work on the underpaid team leaders . Some team leaders (not all) deliver no support and take no ownership in difficult cases. No career development/opportunity. No dynamic work - same thing everyday No... consequences for under performing staff as long as they are close enough with TL's/supervisors

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of/re-purpose under performing team leaders/supervisors. They cause a lot of frustration for agents with their lack of support and gives the impression that if you have been here for long enough no one cares about if you do your job or not.

    Air France2019-09-19
  3. "Good tickets allowance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Agent in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    37.5h/week 25 day per years

    Cons

    Work on the week end

    Air France2019-09-02
  4. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Air France full-time

    Pros

    nice office in London, multicultural environment

    Cons

    the management is not really focused on the teams

    Air France2019-08-30
  5. "Messy place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Elite Contact in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    it used to be possible to buy cheap tkts

    Cons

    the company's a mixture of a Frenche ministry office and a messy back alley company

    Advice to Management

    close down and start again

    Air France2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ridiculous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits. Millions of ways to waste time and get away with it. Perfect for people who don’t expect much from themselves and others. At least (and thank god) Pilots seem to be trained better than ground staff and office folks

    Cons

    Poorly trained management. No long term strategy. You will never be recognised for work, only for your rapport with certain supervisors and managers. Bad work ethic in all departments.

    Advice to Management

    Get professional advise please. Grow up

    Air France2018-10-15
  7. "Air France"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Officer in London, England

    I have been working at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    languages, team, new tools, help

    Cons

    pressure, time limits, control, targets

    Air France2018-09-03
  8. "Distribution Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Air France full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work for.

    Cons

    The building is quite isolated.

    Air France2018-03-07
  9. "Great working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are lots of opportunities in the company for career development. It's great to work within a large and international team and the people are all very friendly.

    Cons

    I did not encounter any cons really, management is listening to feedback and new ideas are welcome and taken on board.

    Air France2017-12-20
  10. "Focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wembley, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy to work as a Customer Care Agent

    Cons

    I become aware of serious issues that sometimes passengers go through.

    Air France2017-11-04
Found 320 reviews