Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Air France Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 265 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "climat et environnement de travail tr(in 35 reviews)

  • "Voyages de travail et ambiance de travail(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "roport Charles-de-Gaulle difficile sans voiture(in 23 reviews)

  • "Manque de communication du haut vers le bas et entre les directions(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are lots of opportunities in the company for career development. It's great to work within a large and international team and the people are all very friendly.

    Cons

    I did not encounter any cons really, management is listening to feedback and new ideas are welcome and taken on board.

    Air France2017-12-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ridiculous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits. Millions of ways to waste time and get away with it. Perfect for people who don’t expect much from themselves and others. At least (and thank god) Pilots seem to be trained better than ground staff and office folks

    Cons

    Poorly trained management. No long term strategy. You will never be recognised for work, only for your rapport with certain supervisors and managers. Bad work ethic in all departments.

    Advice to Management

    Get professional advise please. Grow up

    Air France2018-10-15
  3. "Air France"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Officer in London, England

    I have been working at Air France full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    languages, team, new tools, help

    Cons

    pressure, time limits, control, targets

    Air France2018-09-03
  4. "Distribution Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Air France full-time

      Pros

      Very good company to work for.

      Cons

      The building is quite isolated.

      Air France2018-03-07
    • "Focus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wembley, England
      Recommends

      I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I really enjoy to work as a Customer Care Agent

      Cons

      I become aware of serious issues that sometimes passengers go through.

      Air France2017-11-04
    • "Decadent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Air France full-time

      Pros

      Multicultural environment. Some interesting people. Standby tickets are good if the plane is empty.

      Cons

      Paying for standby tickets and difficulty to use it as planes are often full. Working for many airlines at the same time with different procedures and incompatible systems. Ineffective training and lack of competent support. Supervisors often don’t know how to help Customer suport agents. Information searching tools often gives conflicting information. Phone line issues with “static shock” causing long term hearing...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Make procedures simpler. Take effective action to improve training and support agent’s needs. Appreciate and motivate your frontline department. They are the face of your business. Improve your recruitment process and employ more staff to alleviate pressure. Make this company great again.

      Air France2017-10-25
    • Helpful (5)

      "Don't apply unless you need the experience - no respect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Costumer Service Assistant in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Air France

      Pros

      Great team and familiar environment.

      Cons

      I don't know where to start. People are treated as numbers, not in a neutral way but in a disrespectful one. The more you give and make a good job, the more they will push and play around with your time there. No credibility from anyone in HR and management in general. Most of the time the systems do not work and there is a huge gap in communication. Altogether, it makes it impossible to work without getting depression...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start to value your employees and learn to motivate the ones that actually care about the job.

      Air France2017-04-18
    • "senior sales executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior in Wembley, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I loved working in the travel industry

      Cons

      not enough progression opportunity at air france

      Advice to Management

      have more transparency and honesty with staff regarding new project

      Air France2017-03-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "AF Call Center"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air France

      Pros

      Great cosmopolitan environment, great friendly team. Very good training and updates on training. Travel opportunities. Easy to like working there.

      Cons

      Not valuing each individual, every one has a strength. Lots of pressure from higher management on 1LM

      Advice to Management

      Get to know your employees better

      Air France2016-11-03
    • "Ground Stewardess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Air France

      Pros

      Nice environment,lovely team to work with, beautiful uniform. After 6 month you can fly for ridiculous price.

      Cons

      Shifts hours. Sometimes can be really stressfull

      Advice to Management

      None, I had a training for everything I need to do my job properly

      Air France2016-09-11
    Found 265 reviews