Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Air France Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 441 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Don't apply unless you need the experience - no respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Costumer Service Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Air France

    Pros

    Great team and familiar environment.

    Cons

    I don't know where to start. People are treated as numbers, not in a neutral way but in a disrespectful one. The more you give and make a good job, the more they will push and play around with your time there. No credibility from anyone in HR and management in general. Most of the time the systems do not work and there is a huge gap in communication. Altogether, it makes it impossible to work without getting depression...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to value your employees and learn to motivate the ones that actually care about the job.

    Air France2017-04-18
  2. "senior sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I loved working in the travel industry

    Cons

    not enough progression opportunity at air france

    Advice to Management

    have more transparency and honesty with staff regarding new project

    Air France2017-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "AF Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France

    Pros

    Great cosmopolitan environment, great friendly team. Very good training and updates on training. Travel opportunities. Easy to like working there.

    Cons

    Not valuing each individual, every one has a strength. Lots of pressure from higher management on 1LM

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees better

    Air France2016-11-03
  4. "Ground Stewardess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Air France

    Pros

    Nice environment,lovely team to work with, beautiful uniform. After 6 month you can fly for ridiculous price.

    Cons

    Shifts hours. Sometimes can be really stressfull

    Advice to Management

    None, I had a training for everything I need to do my job properly

    Air France2016-09-11
  5. "Bilingual Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Customer Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere as a temp

    Cons

    Wages fair but not exceptionnal...

    Air France2016-08-23
  6. Helpful (4)

    "NIce travel benefits... but that's it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Contact Agent in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a good atmosphere at work and good conditions if you started before 2014. Travel benefits are great, is so cheap to travel worldwide.

    Cons

    From mid 2014 AF only employ part time. Working every Saturday and every Sunday, but only 25 hours a week. You do exactly the same as people which is working full time... but the conditions of your contract are a joke. They keep promising that the situation will change soon, and they will give us full time. but of course, that never happens.

    Advice to Management

    Air France doesn't realize that if they keep offering those part-time contracts, people obviously will take it, for 6-12 months, get some experience and then leave. What is the point of training all that people and invest money in them if they are going to leave?

    Air France2015-06-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a career, but it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air France part-time

    Pros

    - Nice travel benefits. - At least 20 holidays. - Nice supervisors.

    Cons

    - Low salary. - Few promotion opportunities. - Not enough training. - Rude customers. - Unsociable shifts for part-timers.

    Air France2015-05-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France

    Pros

    You will have the possibility to travel the world for a fraction of the advertised prices for passengers.

    Cons

    No automatic promotions when you are doing a good job. All positions are advertised and not necessary given to the best qualified person.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to your employees ideers, and you might get a better and smoother running operation in the long run.

    Air France2011-06-09
  9. "France and Dutch are in the air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefit package ( Health, Dental coverage, specially for SFO station - offer free mandatory HCAO plan) World wide flight benefits, decent 401k match 2% + 7%, free paid parking Airport work environment

    Cons

    Work load(joint operations) tight schedule between flights for summer season

    Air France2019-08-22
  10. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Assistant in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to practice French whilst working at Le Campus reception

    Cons

    Some days at Orly airport were very quiet - few lessons/clients.

    Air France2019-08-16
Found 441 reviews