Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Air France Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 283 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
10 Ratings
  1. "Great benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues and travel benefits

    Cons

    Bad management and low salary

    Air France2019-05-04
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relations in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is great. Annual dinner is amazing. Nice boss.

    Cons

    Seldom opportunity for getting promoted

    Air France2019-04-18
  3. "Cargo Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cargo Agent in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High pace environment, great challenge, interesting on the job training.

    Cons

    Minimum wage for very technical job

    Advice to Management

    Higher salary that’s competitive with other Cargo Handling companies.

    Air France2019-04-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "My job was 1996-1997 when the call center was in NYC - Job was amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephone Sales Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training. Easy ability to swap shifts Encouraging Managers Awesome Colleagues

    Cons

    Really none that I can think of. Loved the job.

    Advice to Management

    Miss you!

    Air France2019-02-18
  5. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-Commerce Specialist in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel opportunities around the world

    Cons

    Lower wages and routine work

    Air France2019-02-12
  6. "Head of Customer Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing Company with an amazing product Endless evolution opportunities around the world The product is engaging, the company is engaging

    Cons

    Not that I can find

    Air France2019-01-09
  7. "cargo service desk rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cargo Service Desk Representative in Jf Kennedy Ap, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, benefits, career advancement, airfarnce culture

    Cons

    nothing really, everything is great so far

    Air France2019-01-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "KLM has changed Air France's culture in a nasty way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Budget Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits, airline passes R1 & R2, friendly co-workers, great people to meet and know

    Cons

    nasty and pretentious management run by expatriates full of a sense of self-entitlement, culture of lies and manipulation

    Advice to Management

    stop lying

    Air France2018-11-02
  9. "Great company to flight with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air France for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee operational base Great conditions of stay abroad

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Air France2018-10-12
  10. "Supervisor Trainer Airlines Call centers - Co-owner, Manager own Small Business - VIP Taxi Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor Trainer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a long-term goal: to set up my own business. I am therefore ready to learn and engage fully in any professional activity to enrich my knowledge and especially integrate me easily in a country that I consider the one of my adoption and with whom I have a lot of ties. Dynamic, hard-working and passionate, I hope to be able to bring, by my seriousness and my commitment, a significant help and an added value within...

    Show More

    Cons

    Looking forward to an answer that I hope positive, please accept, Madam, Sir, my deepest feelings of respect.

    Air France2018-10-02
Found 283 reviews