Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Air France Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 283 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Not worth the headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits are literally the only reason people stay here. They kick in 6 months after you start. Low cost domestic flights on other airlines. Only buddy passes on Air France flights.

    Cons

    Management is poorly trained. They’ll email each other instead of confronting employees on issues. Obvious favoritism. They told us we weren’t worth more than minimum wage pay and if we don’t like it we can leave. When things got hectic at the airport managers were nowhere to be found leaving employees to figure everything out themselves.

    Advice to Management

    RETRAIN YOUR MANAGERS! Respect employees!

    Air France2018-03-22
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Try Delta, Jetblue, or Alaska first (Last Resort before Handling Company)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSA in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight Benefits (after 6 months of service) Good Health Insurance (low co-pay) Paid Lunch (for now) Staffing hours are only between (10am and Midnight [with no flight delays])

    Cons

    PAY! (non-competitive and always wants more for less// as of now they pay minimum wage) Bad Management (they will do anything before they blame themselves) They Pick Favorites (if your not one good luck!) No Work/Life balance you HAVE TOO work 160 hours per month you can't give away shifts, you can only trade Always short staffed (VERY HIGH TURNOVER) If you don't work in France the company doesn't care...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff because many just want to see the company succeed and do better. There should be more rewards for people that want to strive to do better and go above and beyond to do better. You should make the station feel like they aren't scared for their jobs and that they can be open with management including floor and upper management and that they won't get fired for voicing there concerns

    Air France2017-12-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    respect of superiors , travel benefits , good working atmosphere , teamwork , trainings at HO

    Cons

    dynamic business environment influenced by different factors

    Air France2017-10-11
  4. "AF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Air France full-time

    Pros

    efficient and fair trade of employees.

    Cons

    big company, have to find your way

    Air France2017-10-12
  5. "Happiness in travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France

    Pros

    The Benefits are great pay grade is very comparative

    Cons

    No imidiate advancement, and sometimes because we are not a headquarters we are not advised of opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Well structured

    Air France2017-06-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "flight benefits and that's about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flight benefits, occasional meetings in Paris and Amsterdam

    Cons

    bureaucratic, slow, bad corporate culture, toxic leadership

    Advice to Management

    Diversify and move faster.

    Air France2017-06-08
  7. "Good company but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence in Tremblay-en-France
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid time off, benefits, job diversity

    Cons

    Difficulty to get mobility, aging population, low recognition, low bonuses

    Air France2017-05-23
  8. "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong International Brand. French culture, large network. Some travel benefits.

    Cons

    Limited career paths. Salary. Late and Poor Bonuses. No special benefits. No work from home policy

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust and delegate to local teams, Reverse the pyramid. Better due diligence. Hire a local team to select best partners or providers or companies to purchase.

    Air France2017-04-07
  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Air France

      Pros

      good company, nice travel benefits

      Cons

      lack of career development internally

      Air France2017-03-13
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Paris

      I worked at Air France for less than a year

      Pros

      Good salary, great stopovers and friendly crews

      Cons

      Some stopovers were considerably reduced

      Advice to Management

      Don't undermine the job too much

      Air France2017-02-23
    Found 283 reviews