Air Products Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 775 of over 950 reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Air Products Chairman, President and CEO Seifi Ghasemi
Seifi Ghasemi
307 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good co-wrokers; work life balance(in 60 reviews)

  • "Very inclusive and open work environment(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sad how it's changing with the new CEO(in 24 reviews)

  • "Many employees don't have any work/life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great company with great people

      Aug 30, 2021 - Onboarding Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunities to grow your career. Great life balance. Amazing culture! Great benefits and compensation

      Cons

      No Cons to say - There is None!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      Air Products HR Team

      WOW! Thank you for sharing your experience as an Air Products employee. We are thrilled to see you've experienced our great people, opportunities to grow your career, amazing culture and great life balance. As an Onboarding Coordinator, you play such an important role in welcoming our new hires to Air Products and we recognize you for supporting them throughout the onboarding process. Thank you for your contributions to Air Products - you help make our culture what it is today! #YouBelongAndMatter

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Friendly Interviewing Process

      Nov 9, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Welcoming internal recruiters, welcoming hiring managers who really listen

      Cons

      The interviewing process can be lengthy from time to time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Nov 7, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Safe working environment and friendly colleagues

      Cons

      No significant bad points I think

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very modern, global company

      Oct 13, 2021 - Scheduler in Worcester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great manager, modern approachable company

      Cons

      limited progression, needs years first

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      Air Products HR Team

      Thanks so much for your review! We are so thrilled you view our company as modern. We invite you to view our Talent Management intranet page, specifically our Individual Career Plan where you can take tactical steps, with the support of your manager, to progress your career with our company. #YouBelongAndMatter

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to learn and grow

      Sep 29, 2021 - Principal Engineer in Hersham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Early career responsibility, never bored, interesting projects

      Cons

      Too much workload not enough people. Ruthless executive management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      Air Products HR Team

      A warm hello to our colleague in England. Thanks for sharing your feedback. You're right, with so many interesting projects and megaprojects going on, our employees don't have time to watch the clock. We are busy working toward supplying our customers with products, and completing projects of various scales across the globe. We encourage you to speak openly and honestly with your manager about your workload. Work-life balance is important; we also encourage you to focus on your value-added work, and be agile when possible. We're not sure what you mean by ruthless executive management, so we ask you speak with your manager or HR Business Partner or email us at reviews@airproducts.com to provide more context. We are confident in our leadership and their decision making and lean into their expertise as we all work together to make our company goal and higher purpose a reality. Thanks again for taking time to share your experience working at AP!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      ok quite hierarchical

      Jul 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      use u to date technologies

      Cons

      hierarchical, bit political and not much autonomy

      1 person found this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Thanks for your review. Although we never like to see that someone doesn't recommend our company, we do appreciate you taking a few moments to provide your feedback. We pride ourselves on using the latest technologies to serve our customers around the globe and ultimately as being the best industrial gas company in the world. We are sorry to hear you experienced a hierarchical and political culture as that is not the culture we strive for. We believe in a culture where everyone feels that they #BelongAndMatter and where they feel empowered to innovate and solve some of the world's greatest environmental challenges. We do, however, wish you the very best in your career journey and thank you for leaving your feedback.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company with strong growth strategy

      May 8, 2021 - Engineer in Hersham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of opportunities, annual leave, flexible working, trusted to do your job

      Cons

      Senior management have a fierce reputation sometimes making middle management fearful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Hello and thank you for your review! Our collective success depends on a driven and passionate leadership team and we believe we have some of the most committed and knowledgeable leaders in our industry! We challenge ourselves to work outside of our comfort zones so we can live to our higher purpose and company goal. Thank you for taking time to leave a review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant

      Mar 29, 2021 - Trainee in Hersham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership team and management

      Cons

      None. AP is a great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for your 5-star review! We are grateful you are on our team and have found a rewarding career with us. We take great pride in our leaders and management and aim to provide a great working experience where you enjoy coming to work each day and are proud of what you do. We wish you all the best in your career journey with us!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Feb 18, 2021 - Technical Support in Hull, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a good place

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent employer

      Feb 4, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusion policy, looks after employees, excellent safety policies

      Cons

      Nothing to report, open door policy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 775 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Air Products Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Air Products? Share Your Experiences

    Air Products logo
    or