Akzo Nobel Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Akzo Nobel Worldwide Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Akzo Nobel Worldwide CEO Thierry Vanlancker
Thierry Vanlancker
108 Ratings
  1. "Was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people and place to work

    Cons

    I did not have a cons

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2019-12-10
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global L&D Manager in Slough, Buckinghamshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An enjoyable company to work for, opportunities to move internally and work on overseas assignments. Great values and support of community causes across the globe. A proactive approach to flexible working for many roles and a genuine willingness to support its people . I genuinely enjoy working for Akzonobel.

    Cons

    Too high an overlap of pay within a graded system meaning potentially huge differences in pay for people undertaking the same work with the same expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Scrap reference points in pay grades as they are inconsistent applied and causes employee dissatisfaction

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2019-07-07
  3. "Project Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great company Learn loads everyone is very welcoming and it was a pleasure to work there.

    Cons

    The pay is far below the over companies in the area

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2019-02-20
  4. "What a fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Territory Manager in Chigwell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have joined the company 7 months ago with already on progression to my next step with involvement in major charity work lots of support Great culture.

    Cons

    Office location with several schools surrounding

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and engage with larger team

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2019-01-23
  5. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    A top marketing team. Brilliant people, lots of ideas and autonomy. Focused on culture and wellbeing

    Cons

    No major issues to write about

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2018-06-14
  6. "(UK employee) Supportive culture, up for a challenge. Great brands. Interesting people. Fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great place to work if: you enjoy a challenge, working with genuinely decent human beings, are prepared to work hard, and can handle a truly honest discussion.

    Cons

    Not such a great place to work if: you want an easy ride, a 'jobsmiths' role, don't want to be given feedback, aren't prepared to challenge / change the way things are done and don't listen to others.

    Advice to Management

    Be (even) more visible, communicate quicker, decide faster

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2018-01-24
  7. "Procurement Pricing Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Pricing Administrator in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Co. to work for

    Cons

    just a shame lots of redundancies

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2018-01-03
  8. "ESR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work, a lot of support of human resources

    Cons

    I have no cons until now (6 months working)

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2017-09-29
  9. "HTE Industrial Placement Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    HTE Industrial Placement Role in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean environment with friendly people

    Cons

    New engineering department so I was the only engineering student their

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2017-09-21
  10. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide

    Pros

    -Kind Manager -Holiday Entitlement (option to buy more holidays) -Good Team -Decent Salary

    Cons

    -No progression routes -No Union -Bonus Structure

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2017-05-18
Found 1129 reviews