Alamo Rent A Car Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 of over 124 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Alamo Rent A Car CEO Chrissy Taylor
Chrissy Taylor
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good people, you get to drive a lot of cool cars(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good pay, even better if you can meet some sales quotas(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very long hours that were worth it when pay was good(in 6 reviews)

  • "Parking far, if you work at the airport(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Company Ever

      Sep 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, none at all. Not a little bit.

      Cons

      Everything, everything was terrible. I wish I could say more.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Aug 20, 2021 - Sales Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers, discounts, weekly lunches, coworkers are so cool and it’s a good team atmosphere. I would definitely recommend working here

      Cons

      The only downside really is sometimes snappy customers who feel entitled to free upgrades and service in two minutes. Otherwise it’s the best best car rental company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Aug 8, 2021 - Collector in Solon, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Call center setting. Employees were easy to work with. Everyone was eager to help each other and the Management was understanding. This was an enjoyable office that closed due to 911.

      Cons

      There was no where to move up in the company as it was the only office in Ohio. The raises were not generous. Lots of management overturning.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      So Bad. This used to be a good job, but now it's not.

      Aug 4, 2021 - Customer Experience Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job is good for not being homeless or starving to death. The work isn't that difficult. The middle managers are pretty nice. The customers are pretty nice.

      Cons

      Upper Management is really bad. Pay reductions are very normal. Pay reductions are very common. In the last 12 months my pay has been reduced by about 40 percent. The upper management told us to "cry me a river."

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      May 15, 2021 - Custoemr Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and career growth opportunity

      Cons

      Schedule is open availability currently

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Remember the Alamo

      May 25, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Airport Drive, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good people, you get to drive a lot of cool cars.

      Cons

      They will not schedule you part-time , but full time. Still cannot get benefits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun play to work best

      Cons

      None at the moment .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Apr 10, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and supportive Co-workers, Generous Management team.

      Cons

      The Union fee is on a monthly basis.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great way to make good money

      Mar 25, 2021 - RSW in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there is a lot of overtime

      Cons

      only that we get a 30 min break, could be longer

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      40 Percent Pay Reduction:

      Apr 19, 2021 - Rental Sales Agent in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Co-Workers are good people to work with. Health Coverage is better than average.

      Cons

      The guy at the top is very greedy. He's always looking for a way to pay us less money. I've worked at this company for a long time and every year it gets worse. Every year we get a pay reduction. This year was the worst. Our pay was reduced by about 40% this year. The guy at the top said, "Cry me a river." He said that we are lucky to have jobs. This isn't the worst job I've ever had, but it used to be the best job I ever had, but every year it gets worse.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alamo Rent A Car Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alamo Rent A Car? Share Your Experiences

    Alamo Rent A Car logo
    or