Alaska Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Alaska Airlines Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 477 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Alaska Airlines CEO Bradley D. Tilden
Bradley D. Tilden
273 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Per union contract there is low pay(in 33 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is not great in many of the managerial positions(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The inflight staff has been hugely welcoming and the AFA team has our back 100%!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alaska Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Alaska Airlines feels like family. That you get to travel with. And when you’re not working, you have so much time to be involved in your own life! There’s lots of addition ways to get paid and get involved that in still learning but the opportunity pool is quite large if you want it!

    Cons

    Being flexible is a necessity, adjusting to being away from home so often is tough, but worth it.

    Alaska Airlines2019-06-18
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alaska Airlines part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, the company as a whole has me proud to work for them

    Cons

    The company is growing at a fast rate and things can slip between the cracks.

    Alaska Airlines2019-06-14
  3. "Absolutely love it!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alaska Airlines part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great place to learn about traveling

    Cons

    Delayed flights or maintenance issues

    Advice to Management

    Love our upper management

    Alaska Airlines2019-06-13
  4. "It is what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alaska Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, teamwork atmosphere

    Cons

    Not enough pay, work most holidays, always gone, difficult on your body.

    Alaska Airlines2019-06-11
  5. "Aviation Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alaska Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team, a lot to of new ideas

    Cons

    Long hours, rigid mobility

    Alaska Airlines2019-06-09
  6. "Positive Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent/Departure Control 

    I have been working at Alaska Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits, bonus incentives, flexible schedules, great team members

    Cons

    Low top out pay, possible far commute

    Alaska Airlines2019-06-08
  7. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alaska Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive compensation Stable company Good senior management team

    Cons

    Favoritism Low advancement opportunities Leadership openness to recommendations Employee continued education

    Alaska Airlines2019-06-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "7 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 

      I worked at Alaska Airlines part-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, flying benefits, insurance as part time

      Cons

      Pay, terrible management, treated as children

      Alaska Airlines2019-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "No Longer a Family Feel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Anchorage, AK
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Alaska Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Benefits, Diversity, Travel, Multiple Bases

      Cons

      Most employees are not happy with current leadership. We feel ignored, not valued. Seems like the company now pinches every penny but those pennies pinched go straight to executives’ bonuses!

      Advice to Management

      Go back to Bill Ayer style leadership. Do the right thing.

      Alaska Airlines2019-06-11
    • "Alaska Airlines Lounge Host"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Host/Hostess in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Alaska Airlines full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flight benefits, friendly environment

      Cons

      Poor ventilation in kitchen. Have to clean bathrooms. You are being taped. Your every movement is record.

      Alaska Airlines2019-05-26
    Found 477 reviews