Alcumus Lead Auditor Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A good Company, and CEO

    6 Mar 2021 - Auditor in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had an outstanding line manager, I was lucky, some have limited empathy

    Cons

    Hard work, but i was fully supported, i would definitely return

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    New Start

    3 Nov 2020 - Lead Auditor in Northampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the perspective of a new starter I have nothing but positive feedback. The recruitment process was very good from their recruitment team. The Interview process was very good and practical for the world we are in at the moment (held over teams). Since joining I have been made to feel very welcome and received everything I needed in advance to begin my progress from day 1. By day 2 I had already been booked on all future courses required for my role. I am excited to continue my journey and looking forward to the process as I feel well supported so early on.

    Cons

    Not being able to meet people in person - not their fault its the world we are in at present.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for your review. Lovely to read that you had such a positive start in the middle of a pandemic. I'm maybe a bit biased but I agree with you that the recruitment and onboarding team are great! Excited to continue the journey with you and hope you're still enjoying your role as much! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    New Start at Alcumus ISOQAR

    26 Mar 2020 - Lead Auditor in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, really friendly, approachable and seem very competent. Get issues sorted really quickly, not that there were many - mostly getting equipment working.

    Cons

    The first two weeks have been quite fast paced, which is not for everyone - loads to do and you have to get it done to keep up.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Really appreciate your review and I agree with you that the ISOQAR team have some great people that are friendly, approachable and competent. I'm sure they will enjoy reading this review as much as I did! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to Work

    7 Mar 2019 - Auditor in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have enjoyed my time with Alcumus. The company have a strong set of values that are demonstrated from the top down. The Senior Team are strong, with some great new additions that bring an air of positivism. Our business MD is a breath of fresh air and her arrival is turning the business around. I have recently had a tough time personally losing a member of my family and cannot fault the support from my management team and Senior HR Business Partner. I havent felt like a number here, i feel like people care. The benefits are good, company events are brilliant, my team manager is supportive. A focus on well being is shining through

    Cons

    There is a lot of travel in my role but it's the nature of the role. The only con for me is a mix of IT systems. i know this is being fixed.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Really enjoyed reading this review! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role with Alcumus and feel the support you receive from managers, HR and the SMT is focused around our people. As you noted in your review, there is a lot of work going on currently to ensure we have the best IT systems to make your job easier and we genuinely appreciate your patience whilst we get these built and rolled out. If you have anything you want to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch! terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  5. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Professional, detailed, open and honest

    30 Jul 2019 - Lead Auditor in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely warm and welcoming staff at all levels, the on boarding process is extremely thorough and give a clear over view of the whole organisation.

    Cons

    Yet to find any having just started in july

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Alcumus Safecontractor review

    2 Aug 2017 - Auditor in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A really enjoyable workplace and environment to work within. A professional attitude without, and a great place to improve your knowledge base and to progress your career.

    Cons

    The IT systems used aren't always the quickest, however, there is a new system currently being developed which is being built to resolve this issue.

    5 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for your review. Please feel free to contact me directly if there was anything further you would like to add at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

  7. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Great company to work with!

    31 Mar 2021 - ISO Lead Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Friendly & understading 2. Gives you freedom and no micro management

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of right now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

Health and Safety Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job
Business Development Director
Learn About the Job

Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

Alcumus logo
or