Alcumus Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
59 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Alcumus - Great place to work

    8 Dec 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    >Look after their staff. >Dealt with the Covid19 crisis well as a business. >I respect Alyn as he tries to make himself accessible to anyone who wants to speak to him and also tries to know as many people by name regardless of seniority.

    Cons

    >Like previously stated in many reviews it is a fast pace business to work in, I personally thrive working like that, but its not for everyone.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Firstly, congratulations on over 10 years of service and thank you for taking the time to write your review. 2020 was a very different year for all of us so it's lovely to read that you felt it was handled well as a business and our people have been looked after! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    25 Nov 2020 - Customer Service in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been here a few months and I am really enjoying it, all the staff and my team are so friendly and approachable. They are fast growing company and it has a real “family feel” company where they are here to help you. The company growth plans are really impressive and very exciting to feel a part of it and there is definitely room for progression and promotion which is encouraged. I am really enjoying it here really great company.

    Cons

    None – all really positive

    1 person found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Lovely review to read, thank you. Hope you're still enjoying your role and excited about all the progression opportunities that comes with how quickly we are growing! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent

    11 Aug 2020 - Strategic Partnerships Director in Huddersfield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alcumus is an brilliant place to work. The products are innovative, forward thinking, and class leading. Whilst the culture is outstanding with an integrity, honesty and drive to consistently improve . Alcumus is an industry leader and as such the quality of staff is excellent. This in turn facilitates the cross pollination of new ideas and the sharing of knowledge. Decisions within the business are always for the long term good and not about quick fixes or ways to get around an issue quickly. I have worked at Alcumus for 20 years and can honestly say I really enjoy going to work and am proud to be part of a really important business that functions to help customers and keep them safe, whilst also caring for one another in the Alcumus family.

    Cons

    I genuinely can not think of anything negative.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for the 5* review- I loved reading this one and agree with you that we have a great culture and it's a brilliant place to work! Here's to 20 more years :) If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting prospects

    8 Nov 2020 - Senior Developer in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really approachable management, from the CEO down. Exciting product to work on, led by some extremely clever people. Good salary, and very friendly and helpful colleagues. A real feeling that big things are going to happen for Alcumus soon.

    Cons

    Work tasks can be a bit erratic, but this is due to continual innovation and novelty of the product.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thanks for your review and I have the same feeling as you, big things will happen at Alcumus over the next few years! Great to read that you feel everyone is very approachable- we have a fab team! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A1 Employer - fully deserve the 5 star rating

    7 Sep 2020 - Regional Operations Manager in Scotter, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for 14 years - they are the most caring, friendly, family style company I have ever worked for. I started out as a rookie auditor fresh out of manufacturing/laboratory work and have never looked back. I have progressed through the ranks completing many courses/training along the way and the support throughout has been second to none. I now manage a team of 24 auditors and enjoy sharing my experience/knowledge to other auditors.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Loved this review and thank you for your loyalty over the last 14 years! It's great to read that you've progressed through several roles and have so many new qualifications under your belt! Here's to another 14 years! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Brilliant place to work

    8 Oct 2020 - CMS Consultant in Stratford-upon-Avon, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many pros to working at Alcumus. You work in small teams so there is a real team spirit, and you get to know your colleagues. Management are amazing, they are dedicated and approachable and interested in your career development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for the review- it's lovely to read that the team spirit is so strong across the business and you feel management genuinely care about your development If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    20 Nov 2020 - Full Time Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, growing company that has lots of potential. Great colleagues and company has good wellbeing programme for employees

    Cons

    Maybe too fast paced for some

    1 person found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you feel you're part of a great company with great colleagues. Made me smile to see the wellbeing programme mentioned too, so important whilst we are all stuck at home! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company to work for

    17 Nov 2020 - Sales BDM in Aberdeen, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team, Family, its all about working together

    Cons

    None, been with Alcumus Over 7Years

    2 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for your review! Nice to see that you're enjoying being part of the Alcumus team/family! Here's to another 7 years... If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Employer

    7 Sep 2020 - Customer Success Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having only started recently with the company, it's clear to see that they value their employees and their contributions. The interview and onboarding process was easy, painless and I was kept informed every step of the way The company is expanding, which considering the pandemic you would not see happening for most employers! So it's an exciting time to come into the business Everyone has been welcoming and supportive both professionally and personally

    Cons

    So far, I can't say there is any

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for the review- really enjoyed reading this one! Glad to see that you feel the onboarding process during such challenging times has been well managed and hope you're enjoying your first few months with us! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work!

    7 Sep 2020 - Field Operations Director in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working, fast paced environment which is shaped by our employees, ability to progress within the company, employee health and well being is very much a large part of every day working life. Excellent employee benefits. The company has strong values and a clear Mission and Vision

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing poor to say about working here....

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi I agree with you, it's a great place to work! Health and wellbeing is really important to us so it's great to see that you feel this is embedded into your day to day life at Alcumus! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

Viewing 11 - 20 of 85 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

Health and Safety Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job
Business Development Director
Learn About the Job

Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

Alcumus logo
or