Alcumus Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
59 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Autonomy

    13 Jun 2019 - Snelling Human Resources Consultant in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy to do job well to meet client needs. Great WLB, feel listened too. Great clients.

    Cons

    None to note. Great employer

    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you feel listened to and have a positive work-life balance. The wellbeing of our employees is important to us. If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Pros

    Strong SMT leadership Clear company purpose and vision Great people Super benefits Exciting period of growth Technology and software led Disrupting EHSQ for the better Higher sense of purpose, we save lives Fast growth business Year on year growth Innovative and creative Flat org structure and everyone has an open door Reward success Personal development encouraged

    Cons

    You need to be comfortable with an entrepreneurial culture that wants to accelerate growth.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Thank you for the excellent feedback, it's great to see the changes we are making to make Alcumus an even greater place to work are having such a positive impact for you. We agree that it is an exciting period of growth and we have some great people steering the ship and within our teams across the Group. If you have anything further you wish to add, please do get in touch! terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for with great career prospects

    23 Jan 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Business is in rapid growth, with clear objectives and direction. Team's across this complex business are helpful and willing to get things done. This is a company that if you give them 100% to get 100% back

    Cons

    Communication is an issue which is being worked on

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Great to read such a positive review and we agree that we have a really helpful team! The new intranet is currently being finalised which should really help to improve communications and ensure that everyone has a voice. We are always open to suggestions on how we can improve so if you have anything to add, or any ideas to make Alcumus an even greater place to work, please do let us know! terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company!

    18 Mar 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, really interesting work and fantastic pace!

    Cons

    Nothing material. Lots of improvement projects going on with things that’s aren’t working 100%

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyed working with my team members.

    3 Feb 2019 - Project Manager in Stratford-upon-Avon, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Liked the people I worked with as well as the CEO.

    Cons

    Very backward thinking when it comes to working from home. They have a values system which only applies to management not their staff. You work long hours when it comes to travel with no thanks or benefit in kind. If you need to go to a doctors appointment you get told to make up the time even though you have just worked a 12hour day.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We agree with you that we have some really great people within our business, including our CEO and are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel our values were embraced by all employees. We regularly recognise colleagues across the business for living our values at our company events and have begun to embed these into performance reviews and development plans across the Group. We appreciate that many of our roles require an element of travel, particularly those employees in client facing roles. We are currently working hard to utilise Technology to reduce travel to support the Health and Wellbeing of all employees and our HR team are reviewing our People policies with a focus on flexible and smarter working. Once again, thank you for your feedback. It’s important for us to learn about the experiences of both previous and current employees so that we can make our working environments better. On behalf of Alcumus, I wish you the best in your future endeavors. If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sad to leave!

    21 Aug 2018 - Health and Safety in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great values and going in the right direction! There have been a lot of changes over the last few years and Alyn has made a positive impact since taking over as CEO

    Cons

    Some of the business units are further on the journey than others with work to be done breaking down the silos that resulted from growth by acquisition

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Great to hear the positive comments and I'm sure Alyn will be happy to know you feel he is taking positive steps to improve the business. We are definitely on a journey with work still to do and really value the feedback we get directly from our employees; it's a shame that you are no longer with us on the journey but we wish you the best of luck in your future career. If you have any further feedback to add (or you find yourself wanting to come back!), please do not hesitate to get in touch... terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunities, great culture.

    21 Aug 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, everyone is friendly and easy to talk to. Invest their time and money in to you as an employee through training and development. Encourage employees to speak up and aim high within the company. Lots of progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Statutory maternity pay - with hopes of this being improved

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Glad you are enjoying the culture here at Alcumus- our people are important to our success and we have a great bunch (even if we do say so ourselves!). It's great to see our values included in the feedback too; we feel it is important to ensure employees feel they have a voice and are supported to progress! If you have any further feedback to share, please do not hesitate to let me know: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a great place to work

    14 Apr 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - My team were very friendly - Lots of driven people

    Cons

    - A lot of saying and not doing - Poor pay - Lack of respect

    3 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Hi Thank you for your feedback We agree with you that the strength of our organisation is our people and we believe that through our 'put others first' value that we treat all of our colleagues in a positive and respectful way As a growing business we are going through many changes, as a result, some of our projects are taking a little longer than we would have liked however it is important to us that we do things properly We conduct benchmarking exercises to ensure we are competitive in the market and have introduced a number of enhanced benefits in addition to improve our offering to our employees On behalf of Alcumus, I wish you the best in your future endeavors If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    6 Oct 2018 - Data Cleanse Administrator in Nantgarw, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    >Great team of people >CEO with a strong direction > Great Pay

    Cons

    >Lacking Technology within roles slowing down progress

    2 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Thank you for the feedback, we agree with you that we have a really fantastic team with excellent leadership. We are also looking forward to seeing the outcome of the exciting plans to develop our technology further in the areas you mentioned to make our employees lives easier. If you have any further feedback to share, please do not hesitate to let me know: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Project Manager

    12 Nov 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, they value their staff

    Cons

    They could improve the communication to staff.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Alcumus Response

    Head of Recruitment and Retention

    Pleased to read that you feel valued and that Alcumus is a great place to work. We think so too! We are currently working on a new platform to change how we communicate with our employees so hopefully you will see improvements very soon. If you have any further feedback that you want to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

Viewing 41 - 50 of 85 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

Health and Safety Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job
Business Development Director
Learn About the Job

Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

Alcumus logo
or