Alcumus Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 5 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, growing company that has lots of potential(in 8 reviews)

  • "In terms of support, the senior management team are easily approachable should they be needed, which is a refreshing change(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is a fast paced employer which worked for me but it won’t work for all(in 8 reviews)

  • "none so far(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "What a year! Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time

    Pros

    Alcumus is a dynamic, fast paced company with a brilliant culture. The people really are at the heart of this business, and after the year that 2020 was, I am so proud to work for this business. Brilliant product line that saves lives!

    Cons

    You really need to enjoy pace to work here

    Alcumus Response

    January 11, 2021Head of Talent

    Hi Thanks for your review. 2020 was a tough year for a lot of people but we all got through it together so great to hear you feel proud to work for Alcumus. Agree with you on needing to enjoy working at pace too, the weeks fly by! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  2. "Fast growing, tech-led business with a great culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - People Team in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alcumus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved every minute of my time at Alcumus! The company is made up of great people, and it really shows in how they operate both internally and externally. I joined on a remote basis, and it was very easy to build relationships across the business due to this open culture. I believe it comes from the top down, with senior leadership leading by example. They are expanding in the UK and overseas via acquisitions and other growth strategies. This makes it a fast paced environment - you have to be able to move fast and get things done at pace to enjoy it! I was in a corporate role, but I was still excited by the product offering and what it could do for our customers - particularly SafeContractor and the various SaaS solutions

    Cons

    No cons in my view.

    Continue reading

    Alcumus Response

    January 5, 2021Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for your review, I loved reading this one! You're right, the business has some really great people and a strong leadership team with people at the heart of everything I hope you're being looked after in your new role! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com


  3. COVID-19
    Helpful (2)

    "Alcumus - Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    >Look after their staff. >Dealt with the Covid19 crisis well as a business. >I respect Alyn as he tries to make himself accessible to anyone who wants to speak to him and also tries to know as many people by name regardless of seniority.

    Cons

    >Like previously stated in many reviews it is a fast pace business to work in, I personally thrive working like that, but its not for everyone.

    Alcumus Response

    January 5, 2021Head of Talent

    Hi Firstly, congratulations on over 10 years of service and thank you for taking the time to write your review. 2020 was a very different year for all of us so it's lovely to read that you felt it was handled well as a business and our people have been looked after! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, growing company that has lots of potential. Great colleagues and company has good wellbeing programme for employees

    Cons

    Maybe too fast paced for some

    Alcumus Response

    January 5, 2021Head of Talent

    Hi Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you feel you're part of a great company with great colleagues. Made me smile to see the wellbeing programme mentioned too, so important whilst we are all stuck at home! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Operations Director in Manchester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, fast paced environment which is shaped by our employees, ability to progress within the company, employee health and well being is very much a large part of every day working life. Excellent employee benefits. The company has strong values and a clear Mission and Vision

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing poor to say about working here....

    Continue reading

    Alcumus Response

    October 28, 2020Head of Talent

    Hi I agree with you, it's a great place to work! Health and wellbeing is really important to us so it's great to see that you feel this is embedded into your day to day life at Alcumus! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  6. "Supportive and Encouraging Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time

    Pros

    Support, in so many ways. From the benefits offered to if you need additional support on a personal/well-being level. So much has changed in the company over the past few years but it's all been for the better. I cannot enthuse enough about being able to discuss a chronic condition with my line manager and have support to "feel better" and be encouraged to "be better" at the same time. I've now been able to progress into a job role which is an amazing opportunity and to know the Company listens and does as much as it can for employees just adds to how much I hope I'm here for many years to come.

    Cons

    The fast pace of the business isn't for everyone, but if you love being busy then this isn't an issue.

    Continue reading

    Alcumus Response

    January 27, 2020Head of Talent

    Hi there Really enjoyed reading your review as your feedback really resonates. It's lovely to hear that you feel supported, you're able to progress with the business and that your well-being has been a priority. We hope you are here for many years to come also! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Passionate Employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alcumus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and the culture here is excellent! There’s a real work hard play hard environment with people laughing on the floor every day. High energy, high reward, canteen on site, career progression, excellent company benefits, free onsite parking in Cardiff office, recreation room, involved and approachable CEO. Generally a fantastic employer to work for.

    Cons

    This is a fast paced employer which worked for me but it won’t work for all. Your role will not be the only role you do and you will be expected to involve yourself in other areas. There are very high expectations and management will be looking for people to constantly be moving forward and driving the business upwards (which is a good thing). However, if you like to get comfortable in a role by simply getting your work done and going home, this role may not be for you.

    Continue reading

    Alcumus Response

    January 27, 2020Head of Talent

    Hi Really appreciate your review and I agree with you that the people here are fantastic! There has been a lot of positive change over the last 12-18 months so we do appreciate that the pace can feel uncomfortable for some people- glad to hear that wasn't the case for you! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  8. Helpful (3)

    "New Start at Alcumus ISOQAR"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Auditor in Manchester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time

    Pros

    Great people, really friendly, approachable and seem very competent. Get issues sorted really quickly, not that there were many - mostly getting equipment working.

    Cons

    The first two weeks have been quite fast paced, which is not for everyone - loads to do and you have to get it done to keep up.

    Alcumus Response

    June 2, 2020Head of Talent

    Hi Really appreciate your review and I agree with you that the ISOQAR team have some great people that are friendly, approachable and competent. I'm sure they will enjoy reading this review as much as I did! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Development and Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Manager in Nantgarw, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Since working with the Alcumus Group, they have showed the ambition and willingness to invest in systems and individuals. Key Points: - Lots of internal progression opportunities - Fast paced and willing to make the positive decisions to keep their services as the market leaders - Willing to invest and support additional qualifications and training for all employees - Investing in new technology and online platforms - Impressive head office facilities - Good selection of employment benefits – including free tea and coffee! - Ready and willing to engage with the workforce with a number of active employee forums - Mon-Fri 9 to 5 hours - A high number of long term employees

    Cons

    No cons at present worthy of a comment

    Alcumus Response

    November 7, 2017Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for your review. We love all our offices but especially our head office in Cardiff! Please feel free to contact me directly if there was anything further you would like to add at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Become a part of something amazing!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcumus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The first thing that will strike you enter any of the Alcumus Offices is the amazing people - warm, welcoming and working hard to genuinely make a difference. The organisation is fast paced, ambitious and quick to respond, resulting in a great client service proposition and an exciting place to work. There are many opportunities for personal development and career progression, and self-driven progression is encouraged at all levels.

    Cons

    The fast pace is energising, but if you struggle with change it may not be the right organisation for you!

    Alcumus Response

    November 7, 2017Recruiter

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We agree, our people are our strength! If there is anything further you would like to add, please feel free to contact me at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

Health and Safety Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job
Business Development Director
Learn About the Job

Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

Alcumus logo
or