Alcumus Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Jan 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 102 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, growing company that has lots of potential(in 8 reviews)

  • "In terms of support, the senior management team are easily approachable should they be needed, which is a refreshing change(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This is a fast paced employer which worked for me but it won’t work for all(in 8 reviews)

  • "none so far(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      What a year! Great company to work for

      Jan 5, 2021 - Recruitment Business Partner in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alcumus is a dynamic, fast paced company with a brilliant culture. The people really are at the heart of this business, and after the year that 2020 was, I am so proud to work for this business. Brilliant product line that saves lives!

      Cons

      You really need to enjoy pace to work here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi Thanks for your review. 2020 was a tough year for a lot of people but we all got through it together so great to hear you feel proud to work for Alcumus. Agree with you on needing to enjoy working at pace too, the weeks fly by! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast growing, tech-led business with a great culture!

      Dec 19, 2020 - People Team in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved every minute of my time at Alcumus! The company is made up of great people, and it really shows in how they operate both internally and externally. I joined on a remote basis, and it was very easy to build relationships across the business due to this open culture. I believe it comes from the top down, with senior leadership leading by example. They are expanding in the UK and overseas via acquisitions and other growth strategies. This makes it a fast paced environment - you have to be able to move fast and get things done at pace to enjoy it! I was in a corporate role, but I was still excited by the product offering and what it could do for our customers - particularly SafeContractor and the various SaaS solutions

      Cons

      No cons in my view.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi Thank you for your review, I loved reading this one! You're right, the business has some really great people and a strong leadership team with people at the heart of everything I hope you're being looked after in your new role! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

    3. The latest conversations about Consulting

      Join the conversation on

      Consulting

      3y

      works at 

      Deloitte

      Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

      6,874

      601 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Alcumus - Great place to work

      Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      >Look after their staff. >Dealt with the Covid19 crisis well as a business. >I respect Alyn as he tries to make himself accessible to anyone who wants to speak to him and also tries to know as many people by name regardless of seniority.

      Cons

      >Like previously stated in many reviews it is a fast pace business to work in, I personally thrive working like that, but its not for everyone.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi Firstly, congratulations on over 10 years of service and thank you for taking the time to write your review. 2020 was a very different year for all of us so it's lovely to read that you felt it was handled well as a business and our people have been looked after! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Nov 20, 2020 - Full Time Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced, growing company that has lots of potential. Great colleagues and company has good wellbeing programme for employees

      Cons

      Maybe too fast paced for some

      1 person found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you feel you're part of a great company with great colleagues. Made me smile to see the wellbeing programme mentioned too, so important whilst we are all stuck at home! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumus.com

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work!

      Sep 7, 2020 - Field Operations Director in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working, fast paced environment which is shaped by our employees, ability to progress within the company, employee health and well being is very much a large part of every day working life. Excellent employee benefits. The company has strong values and a clear Mission and Vision

      Cons

      Absolutely nothing poor to say about working here....

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi I agree with you, it's a great place to work! Health and wellbeing is really important to us so it's great to see that you feel this is embedded into your day to day life at Alcumus! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      New Start at Alcumus ISOQAR

      Mar 26, 2020 - Lead Auditor in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, really friendly, approachable and seem very competent. Get issues sorted really quickly, not that there were many - mostly getting equipment working.

      Cons

      The first two weeks have been quite fast paced, which is not for everyone - loads to do and you have to get it done to keep up.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi Really appreciate your review and I agree with you that the ISOQAR team have some great people that are friendly, approachable and competent. I'm sure they will enjoy reading this review as much as I did! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Passionate Employer

      Jan 25, 2020 - Account Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the culture here is excellent! There’s a real work hard play hard environment with people laughing on the floor every day. High energy, high reward, canteen on site, career progression, excellent company benefits, free onsite parking in Cardiff office, recreation room, involved and approachable CEO. Generally a fantastic employer to work for.

      Cons

      This is a fast paced employer which worked for me but it won’t work for all. Your role will not be the only role you do and you will be expected to involve yourself in other areas. There are very high expectations and management will be looking for people to constantly be moving forward and driving the business upwards (which is a good thing). However, if you like to get comfortable in a role by simply getting your work done and going home, this role may not be for you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi Really appreciate your review and I agree with you that the people here are fantastic! There has been a lot of positive change over the last 12-18 months so we do appreciate that the pace can feel uncomfortable for some people- glad to hear that wasn't the case for you! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast paced organisation that enables you to progress quickly

      Jun 6, 2018 - Marketing Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really exciting time for the company, lots of investment especially in its people and technology strategy. Plenty of opportunity if you work hard to progress and it's fast pace mean you learn a lot in a short space of time.

      Cons

      Fast pace means you have to work hard and deliver in short timescales (like many companies) and be good at communicating and managing internal stakeholders to succeed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Recruitment and Retention

      Hi Thank you for your review! Agreed, it is a really exciting time with so much investment, growth and success! If there was anything you would like to add, please contact me directly at terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Become a part of something amazing!

      Nov 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The first thing that will strike you enter any of the Alcumus Offices is the amazing people - warm, welcoming and working hard to genuinely make a difference. The organisation is fast paced, ambitious and quick to respond, resulting in a great client service proposition and an exciting place to work. There are many opportunities for personal development and career progression, and self-driven progression is encouraged at all levels.

      Cons

      The fast pace is energising, but if you struggle with change it may not be the right organisation for you!

      3 people found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Recruiter

      Hi, Thank you for your review. We agree, our people are our strength! If there is anything further you would like to add, please feel free to contact me at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting Fast Growing Company in South Wales

      Sep 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The people at all levels within the business are really friendly - Fast paced environment, always looking to get better, open to new ideas - Investment in Continuous Improvement - Opportunity for personal development and career progression

      Cons

      If you don't like a fast paced environment that is continually looking to change and improve then this may not be the company for you

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Recruiter

      Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying the fast paced environment! Please feel free to contact me directly if there was anything further you would like to add at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

    or