Alcumus Employee Reviews about "senior management team"

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, growing company that has lots of potential(in 8 reviews)

  • "In terms of support, the senior management team are easily approachable should they be needed, which is a refreshing change(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This is a fast paced employer which worked for me but it won’t work for all(in 8 reviews)

  • "none so far(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "senior management team"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A fantastic company with great people

      18 Feb 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Stratford-upon-Avon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with some great people who support me everyday. I have a laugh every day! My manager and senior management team are very supportive and care about our wellbeing, development and how we are doing. The benefit package is really good; healthcare cash back, pension, money off discounts, gym discounts. We even have free fruit, food for lunchtime and a wicked coffee machine! The MD is really inspiring, the HR Partner is cool and supportive, the sales and delivery teams work better than ever to make sure we have great customer experience

      Cons

      The learning and development offering hasn’t been great, but the HR Partner is working hard with us on career mapping and cool things like Linked In learning

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi there Appreciate your review and it's lovely to know that you had a laugh every day and felt supported, we agree that our people have the best ideas! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Great Place to Work

      7 Mar 2019 - Auditor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have enjoyed my time with Alcumus. The company have a strong set of values that are demonstrated from the top down. The Senior Team are strong, with some great new additions that bring an air of positivism. Our business MD is a breath of fresh air and her arrival is turning the business around. I have recently had a tough time personally losing a member of my family and cannot fault the support from my management team and Senior HR Business Partner. I havent felt like a number here, i feel like people care. The benefits are good, company events are brilliant, my team manager is supportive. A focus on well being is shining through

      Cons

      There is a lot of travel in my role but it's the nature of the role. The only con for me is a mix of IT systems. i know this is being fixed.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Recruitment and Retention

      Really enjoyed reading this review! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role with Alcumus and feel the support you receive from managers, HR and the SMT is focused around our people. As you noted in your review, there is a lot of work going on currently to ensure we have the best IT systems to make your job easier and we genuinely appreciate your patience whilst we get these built and rolled out. If you have anything you want to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch! terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A supportive employer with great potential

      4 Dec 2019 - Head of Marketing in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive culture, lots of opportunity for progression, approachable senior management team

      Cons

      Some systems improvement needed (which is recognised)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi there Thank you for your feedback- always enjoy hearing that people feel they are working in a supportive culture that offers progression in your role. It's important to us that everyone feels that they can have a career here and not just a job. We are investing a lot into our systems at present so looking forward to the launch of all the slick new technology platforms that are coming! Watch this space! If there is anything you like to add, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant business with brilliant people!

      10 May 2018 - Internal Recruiter in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The business as a whole is moving forward at rapid pace, which is exciting to be involved with hiring key figures into the business! There are lots of opportunities are available at all levels and the progression here is very apparent from day one. In terms of support, the senior management team are easily approachable should they be needed, which is a refreshing change! The business has a focus on providing a healthy work life balance which has increased my overall performance while I am working.

      Cons

      Currently none so far!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Head of Recruitment and Retention

      Hi Thank you for your review and advice People are at the heart of our business and we intend to keep it that way! Anything you would like to add, please contact me at: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting, Friendly, Unpretentious, Ambitious - FREE PARKING!

      3 Nov 2017 - Account Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is really open from top to bottom and keen to work with each member of staff to uncover everyone's unique potential. In my role as part of the management team, I've found the environment to be really welcoming and down to earth. I feel I have the autonomy in my role to lead and be creative, whilst also having support and guidance to help me grow. It's proven a lovely place to work so far! And now for the most important bits - good canteen and free parking!

      Cons

      Jury's out - all good so far!

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to work

      26 Jan 2018 - Marketing Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing and ambitious business, lots of opportunity, backing from senior management team to pursue ideas

      Cons

      Some systems need to be updated to aid efficiency (but are being worked on)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Recruiter

      Hi, Thank you for your review. If there was anything further you wanted to add, please feel free to contact me directly at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast paced company and great people

      25 Jan 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company that is passionate about delivering good service and is growing year on year in size and revenue, testament to it's excellent customer retention rate. CEO and Senior management team are passionate about embedding an ethos which puts it's people at the heart of the business.

      Cons

      Honestly can't think of any! Every business has elements for improvement but that doesn't mean it has to be a negative!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alcumus Response

      Recruiter

      Hi, Thank you for your review. If there was anything further you wanted to add, please feel free to contact me directly at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

    Health and Safety Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Director
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

    Alcumus logo
    or