Cover image for Alcumus
Logo

Alcumus

Engaged Employer

Alcumus

Add a Review

Alcumus Employee Reviews about "training"

4.0

74% would recommend to a friend

(17 total reviews)

CEO Alyn Franklin

Alyn Franklin

82% approve of CEO

Ratings by category

4.2

Diversity and Inclusion

4.0

Culture and Values

3.9

Work/Life Balance

3.8

Career Opportunities

3.8

Senior Management

3.8

Compensation and Benefits

Ratings distribution

5 stars

58%

4 stars

17%

3 stars

6%

2 stars

7%

1 star

12%

The latest conversations about Consulting

Consulting

5 years ago

works at 

Deloitte

Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

7,936

633 Comments

Consulting

986K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - /Community/consulting

Got a burning question about Alcumus? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Alcumus employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your exclusive Company Bowl™ on Community. Join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Excerpts from user reviews, not authored by Glassdoor

Pros
  • "Great culture and purpose.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with in the various teams(in 18 reviews)
  • "Good benefits(in 14 reviews)
  • "Good team ethos Good continual support to further career.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Good leadership(in 9 reviews)
Cons
Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email

Found 17 of over 237 reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2023

Reviews about "training"

Return to all Reviews
17
    1. 2.0
      26 Apr 2017
      BDM
      Former Employee
      Cardiff, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good product, great market share. Great CEO

      Cons

      Lack of training and mentoring, no direction given from the offset by management apart from crucifying you on numbers. Worked there for 6 months and line manager never spent more than 3 days with me (in office and in field). Empty promises made at interview stage. Sales management team all out for themselves and coverage their own backs at the detriment of new starters. Basically i was the fall guy for the management team!!!!! DO NOT GO THERE!!!!

      3

      Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your time here but wish you the best of luck with your future career. Please feel free to contact me directly if there was anything further you would like to add at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

      1. 4.0
        9 Feb 2022
        Junior Software Developer Co-op
        Former Contractor, less than 1 year
        Toronto, ON
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        Flexible work environment Lots of opportunity to learn

        Cons

        Training modules were not easy to follow

      2. Join the Alcumus team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 5.0
          17 Jul 2023
          Sales
          Current Employee, less than 1 year
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          If you are prepared to work hard and want a career in sales this is a great place to work. Numerous people have been promoted and get the support and training they need to succeed in their new roles. New ways of working have been put in place to give everyone the best opportunity to hit targets and earn commission. Some of the new bonus incentives are amazing! The company is growing year on year with sets itself ambitious growth targets but it means it’s a company that’s really going somewhere!

          Cons

          There can be a lot of change but that’s why there are so many opportunities to learn and grow!

          4

          Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your time with Alcumus. We are pleased to see your positive comments around a career in sales and growth opportunities within Alcumus. We do review all the Glassdoor feedback to understand what's going well and what we can do better. There is a definite trend of pace and change being challenging at times. We wish you all the best in your career at Alcumus. If there is anything further you wish to discuss, please contact me directly on Rowanne.smith@alcumus.com. Thanks – Rowanne Smith, Future Talent Business Partner

          1. 5.0
            21 Aug 2018
            Anonymous Employee
            Current Employee
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            Great culture, everyone is friendly and easy to talk to. Invest their time and money in to you as an employee through training and development. Encourage employees to speak up and aim high within the company. Lots of progression opportunities.

            Cons

            Statutory maternity pay - with hopes of this being improved

            3

            Glad you are enjoying the culture here at Alcumus- our people are important to our success and we have a great bunch (even if we do say so ourselves!). It's great to see our values included in the feedback too; we feel it is important to ensure employees feel they have a voice and are supported to progress! If you have any further feedback to share, please do not hesitate to let me know: terri.foulston@alcumusgroup.com

            1. 5.0
              17 Aug 2017
              Team Leader
              Current Employee, more than 3 years
              Aylesbury, England
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              Extremely welcoming and friendly team, a huge part of my continued employment with the Alcumus group has been the working environment, with a friendly and helpful team surrounding me. There are also many and varied opportunities for growth within the company, with many options for additional training and progression. A large positive for me has been the culture of self-driven progression in the company, allowing people to move at their own speed and

              Cons

              The wages are low throughout the early stages of the graduate scheme, having said that, they quickly increase once you reach the final parts.

              3

              Hi, thank you for your review. Please feel free to contact me directly if there was anything further you would like to add at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

              1. 5.0
                11 Sept 2017
                Technical Manager
                Current Employee, more than 10 years
                Nantgarw, Wales
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                Since working with the Alcumus Group, they have showed the ambition and willingness to invest in systems and individuals. Key Points: - Lots of internal progression opportunities - Fast paced and willing to make the positive decisions to keep their services as the market leaders - Willing to invest and support additional qualifications and training for all employees - Investing in new technology and online platforms - Impressive head office facilities - Good selection of employment benefits – including free tea and coffee! - Ready and willing to engage with the workforce with a number of active employee forums - Mon-Fri 9 to 5 hours - A high number of long term employees

                Cons

                No cons at present worthy of a comment

                2

                Hi, thank you for your review. We love all our offices but especially our head office in Cardiff! Please feel free to contact me directly if there was anything further you would like to add at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

                1. 5.0
                  2 Feb 2023
                  Lead Auditor
                  Current Employee
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  Training Decent pay Decent hotels for night out

                  Cons

                  Getting hold of IT and other support can be a pain

                  5
                  1. 5.0
                    14 Aug 2017
                    Support
                    Current Employee, more than 1 year
                    Nantgarw, Wales
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    Great place to work, lovely people, good staff benefits with healthcare plan, pension, and good working hours

                    Cons

                    Car park can get quite full when there is external training happening.

                    3

                    Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you are a fan of our benefits package and working hours! Please feel free to contact me directly if there was anything further you would like to add at euiain.herring@alcumusgroup.com

                    1. 5.0
                      20 Jan 2023
                      Anonymous Employee
                      Current Employee, less than 1 year
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      - Positive and collaborative environment - Training and development - both initial and ongoing, there are plenty of internal opportunities whether it's in your original team or across the business - Great benefits - access to a GP 24/7, a confidential support line if you need to talk to someone outside of work, access to retail discounts, life assurance, healthcare, a decent pension scheme and a giving day on top of annual leave to give back to local community or charity - Hybrid working - Good work/life balance - Great events - Regular 121s and check-ins with lots of support!

                      Cons

                      Not a con but it is a fast-paced and evolving environment, so you need to be adaptable to change.

                      9

                      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience with Alcumus so far. We’re very pleased to hear you are pleased with the training and development opportunities as well as our benefits package! We pride ourselves on setting our teams up for success and supporting them from day 1! If you would like some more guidance on training and development opportunities, feel free to contact me on lucy.keen@alcumus.com at any time. Lucy Keen – Recruitment & Operations partner.

                      1. 2.0
                        14 Jan 2023
                        Manager
                        Former Employee, more than 1 year
                        Stratford-upon-Avon, England
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        Nice office and immediate team colleagues.

                        Cons

                        The constant changes of direction and colleagues leaving wears you down in the end. There’s no training budget and no opportunity for promotion. Leadership favourites are given grandiose job titles without the experience or expertise to back it up. Those who do proper marketing planning are in the minority. Instead, poorly thought out knee-jerk reactions are applauded and get everyone excited but fail to deliver.

                        5

                        Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience. Alcumus are a growing organisation and with that, we do move at pace and achieve objectives consistently, meaning there is change to be expected. We’re sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with the development opportunities available to you. We pride ourselves on supporting our colleagues from day 1 to set them up for success in their initial roles, and through to supporting you into your next step whether that be a promotion or a horizontal move into another area of the business. As you’ll know, our People teams are aligned to each business area with a dedicated Recruitment, HR and Learning Partner to support the growth and development of each person in the team and last year we saw a record number of colleagues receiving promotions across the business. Please contact me to discuss the development opportunities available to you, I am available at any time on lucy.keen@alcumus.com. Lucy Keen – Recruitment & Operations Partner

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

                      JobsSalariesInterviews

                      Popular Conversations

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      Analytical Chemist

                      Do you experience that how long the hiring process would take at Thermo Fisher? I got my second interview with hiring manager at the beginning of November but I haven’t heard nothing from them. When I’ve emailed them to check in they just said that the process would be slow, no time frame. I would be able to get an offer soon from other company but work as contractor. Should I wait for Thermo Fisher?

                      4
                      7 Comments

                      KPMG

                      Booz Allen Hamilton Recently applied and I've been referred for an interview! Any tips on interviewing with Booz Allen? And if I am being asked to complete clearance and background upfront, is this a good indicator for being hired?

                      1
                      3 Comments

                      Alex L.

                      Applied for a job a few weeks back, got a call from HR yesterday morning about an interview next week. She mentioned she'd shoot me an email with all the interview details, but so far, my inbox is empty. Assuming I'll hear from her early next week, is it normal for them to expect me to show up for an in-person interview on short notice, like couple days?

                      12
                      3 Comments

                      Glassdoor has 237 Alcumus reviews submitted anonymously by Alcumus employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Alcumus is right for you.