Alexander Chapman Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 29 reviews

3.5
81%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Commission Structure

    Aug 16, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment, and get taught a lot on the job, being 360 from day 1. On top of this, better commission structure than I have seen anywhere else.

    Cons

    Put in long hours but 100% worth it

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    FRAUD

    Jun 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, None, None, None, None

    Cons

    They trick candidates searching for jobs by telling they have a job but information on other companies you are interviewing at and names of hiring managers there. Then they call those hiring and try to place their own candidate at those places. They also ask for contact information of previous manager and do the same to them. They never have a job but try to phish this information by tricking candidates.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Global Head of Equities - Investment Bank

    Sep 13, 2018 - Global Head of Equities - Investment Bank in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I received an email from a candidate with the link to Alexander Chapman's Glassdoor page... stating that they were fraud etc... rubbish!!!! I've used Alexander Chapman to help grow my team for years now and they're the best at what they do! Some very bitter candidates who do not end up getting the job they interview for will come on here and leave negative reviews. Alexander Chapman are very good at what they do (they get the job done!).

    Cons

    Sometimes they're a little too aggressive in their nature of working but I like it.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best commission structure in sales!

    Sep 19, 2018 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Alexander Chapman for 3 months now. I had over 10 interviews with other Recruitment / Sales firms out there. Alexander Chapman by far have the fairest and most lucrative commission structure. No threshold 20 - 30% flat of your billings. Very fair management - great opportunity to earn good money.

    Cons

    I live in by Dover.... the commute is long but..... worth it.

    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great working environment !

    Sep 19, 2018 - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working at AC - good earnings, good market to get into, great team and management. Anyone looking to work in Recruitment AC is the place - no politics just good people!

    Cons

    Recruitment, not for me long-term. Left AC to pursue a career in dancing.

    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Recruitment Consultant

    Sep 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was there as a summer intern, shadowing one of the senior consultants. I was able to really understand what they do, how they approach clients, deliver to clients and help the candidates.

    Cons

    Unfortunately they didn't hire me full time without me completing my masters. I wanted to stay there full time.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Recruitment Consultant

    Aug 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, gave me the break into recruitment that I wanted. Never had a bad day at AC, enjoyed coming to work, great and lively team, money focused, hungry and there's money to be made for sure.

    Cons

    Couldn't say a bad word, happiest I've been at work!

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Graduate Trainee Rec!

    Sep 20, 2018 - Graduate Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Directors are very good and known in the industry. A lot of contacts with top managers in the Quant/Risk space.

    Cons

    They only focus within the Quant/Risk/Tech space. They should definitely work on other areas as they continue to expand.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    360 Recruiter

    Sep 20, 2018 - Senior Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Commission Structure 2) Team 3) Environment

    Cons

    Location! Hate working in the City. To busy !!!!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Alexander Chapman has given me the right skills to succeed in life.

    May 9, 2018 - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Waking up wanting to go to work, not many people can say that but honestly I can!! For the hard work you’ll be rewarded with competitive salary, amazing people, and a good fun work environment that is RAPIDLY expanding. (And what a pretty view the office has) Also they always pay on time! Joined Alexander Chapman straight after university, best decision I’ve ever made. The training that was given was incredible not only did I learn the ins and outs of recruitment and the financial sector I have also learned many professional and life skills needed to succeed in the working world today. It’s a honour to be part of a great team. Can’t wait to see what the future holds for us!

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about it. If I had to say one thing parking isn’t ideal, but the office is right in the heart of the city... wouldn’t except it to be.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alexander Chapman Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alexander Chapman? Share Your Experiences

Alexander Chapman logo
or