Alexander Mann Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Alexander Mann Solutions Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 575 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Alexander Mann Solutions CEO Rosaleen Blair
Rosaleen Blair
358 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work life balance, unhealthy work environments(in 25 reviews)

  • "Very cliquey - if you're not in the inner circle, at senior management, it's hard to break in(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sourcing Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a good place to work, good culture and environment. Work from home and lots of other benefits, good to learn and easy to progress if you do well and work hard.

    Cons

    I think it’s genuinely a great company, could potentially structure their salaries better as some people get paid more than others and do less work.

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-09-09
  2. "Forward Thinking Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing Business Partner in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Great team engagement Feel valued Keeping pace with Technology

    Cons

    Hard to find any Con's at AMS Elements of micro-management but in areas it is required only.

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-08-23
  3. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of collaboration - people willing to work together to achieve end goal. If you put the work in it gets recognized.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-08-22
  4. "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote working and benefits package

    Cons

    Unhealthy work environment, inappropriate behaviour/abuse from staff, management have no people skills/managerial skills, unprofessional company.

    Advice to Management

    Take professional leadership courses and learn how to manage people.

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-09-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcing Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Working from home Good range of benefits Plenty of support Plenty of room for progression Top clients Regular social events

    Cons

    None that I can think of so far

    Advice to Management

    I love the place....however, salaries could be better as they feel quite low given the workload and may eventually make you look somewhere else. I also think some members of management need to be Yeah careful not treat it like an Agency when it is an RPO process!

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-07-14
  6. "Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sourcing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is great and there are flexible work opportunities

    Cons

    Progression within the company is a bit slow and there are not many bonuses

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-07-25
  7. "Diverse & flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sourcing Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible working, passionate about staff development

    Cons

    complex technology & account set ups

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-07-02
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to progress at the company

    Cons

    Cant really think of any

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-07-01
  9. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Researcher in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A young environment to work in and fun to work there once you feel like you are part of the team

    Cons

    Lots of layers of management and a lot of inexperienced managers as part of that management team

    Advice to Management

    Be careful who you pick to lead

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-07-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Oh dear."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a ping pong table, but you’re not allowed to use it...

    Cons

    “Team Lead” level managers have 1 year of recruitment experience and the only management background they have is in the likes of Tesco’s. Absolutely no idea how to carry out recruitment. If you enjoy actually doing recruitment, this probably isn’t for you. Sourcers have no engagement with candidates and you have no influence on the recruitment process. Emphasis is on KPIs rather than actual results. I have seen... multiple people leave my team because of a bad manager, and HR had no interest in giving any of them an exit interview.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring people to manage teams when they don’t know how to carry out the basic functions of the job. HR need to take an active interest in the people working for them, and step in when management are bullying. Too many fantastic recruiters have left due to inept management pushing out people whose experience they see as a threat, rather than encouraging them to progress.

    Alexander Mann Solutions2019-07-25

    Alexander Mann Solutions Response

    August 27, 2019Director of People Capital

    I am disappointed to hear about your experience of working at AMS and your views of HR support for employees in Belfast. All employees are invited to complete an exit survey and can talk to HR in confidence about any concerns they have. I will follow up with my local team on the issues ...

    Show More
Found 575 reviews