Alfi Business Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Alfi Business Partners Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Alfi Business Partners President Esteban Falcon (no image)
Esteban Falcon
1 Rating
  1. "Door to Door Sales Associate for Verizon."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dood to Door Sales in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn how to present yourself as a door to door Verizon Sales Associate. They have extensive Peer Presentations from 10am to 1pm. They test you on your learned skills extensively. You have to speak in front of the entire team of 30 or more. If you never liked speaking in public, this will help you learn to become more efficient as a public speaker, and teach you the skills on how to become a star as a Door to Door Sales Representative.

    Show More

    Cons

    You work from 10am to 9pm. You only get Commission. Not enough to pay bills. You really don't know what the job is, until they drive you to the neighborhoods, and you realize who you are working for, which is Verizon, and that you are a Door to Door Sales Representative for Verizon. You are sent to places such as the Rosa Parks Communities. It is very dangerous. You will go out in groups. But, once you are experienced you will be out there alone, from 1pm to 8pm. For a woman, this is a very dangerous job. My cell phone sometimes died, and they had dropped me off, then to pick me up later, and they had no idea where I actually was located. The groups are very young. In their early 20's. I was in my late 30's. This tends to create a lot of unnecessary issues at times. You work in groups, (Teams). When you are the only woman, in a group of 4 men...problems do arise.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We should have a salary for as many hours as we put into this position. I worked from 10am to 9pm. If we use our own vehicles, management should pay for our gas, especially since we don't make a salary.

    Alfi Business Partners2019-11-20
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners full-time

    Pros

    Friendly employees, Lots of room for growth within the company.

    Cons

    The work hours were extremely long while i was there

    Alfi Business Partners2017-08-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Door to door sales & commission only - you use your own car to drive around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's really social, basically a big party. It's easy to get a job. Since they dont spend much money on you, they'll hire a lot of people.

    Cons

    It's a lot of partying as opposed to actual skilled work. Mostly kids - young, around 18-24 years old. Very immature. You wont get paid much, and they constantly brag about how much money they make. You will walk door to door in the ghetto all day long, trying to get Verizon signups. They commission is around $120 or so per sign up, but expect to get told NO thousands of times before you get a yes. It attracts a lot of people involved in criminal activity. Although the higher

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is faking their drug test results.

    Alfi Business Partners2017-09-06
  4. "Alfi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jersey City, NJ
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and genuine caring people. They love to see you succeed

    Cons

    Long work hours is the only con i can think of

    Alfi Business Partners2016-08-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Newly promoted corporate trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    •really fun work environment •you get to meet a lot of new people everyday •upward mobility is explained on your first day. You do this, you get promoted. •fat paycheck Fridays 💵💵💵💵

    Cons

    •every thursday, the office has a team night were they go and eat food and have drinks. Downside is I don't drink. 😅😅

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. Keep up the good work esteban.

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer 

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a good opportunity for growth if you are willing to work hard. The environment is great, you make great group of friends that you can rely on.

    Cons

    Long hours of work, but hey, if you want to actually be successful and grow you have to put hard work. The parking is terrible.

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners

    Pros

    The fact that I could wake up to putting on a suit. Very positive energy & atmosphere.

    Cons

    Parking can waste your time.

    Advice to Management

    More daily bonuses

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  8. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivated employees definitely positive energy. Team work and great work ethic.

    Cons

    long hours & fast paste

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  9. "Growth central"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, lots of room for growth and expansion within the office. Fair compensation.

    Cons

    Parking is an issue. Long hours in the beginning can be an issue for some.

    Advice to Management

    Casual Friday's. Better bonus structure.

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  10. "Great Environment!! Feels like a second family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy, I could see myself working here long term, There's equal opportunity for everyone and the people here are friendly

    Cons

    Finding parking is no fun

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
Found 23 reviews