Allegis Global Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allegis Global Solutions Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 424 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Chad Lane
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "AGS is genuinely a diverse place to work(in 41 reviews)

  • "Exceptional focus on work/life balance(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "The pension is catastrophic: at the moment, time at AGS is time borrowed against your retirement age(in 30 reviews)

  • "Pay is low for the work/life balance they claim to achieve(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Relationship Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance - opportunity to work from home when required. A lot of investment taking place in training platforms Good internal opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Pension is very low, number of holidays is just the minimum of what is required by law

    Advice to Management

    Not much - everything is good

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-05-31
  2. "Ok for the right opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Global Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people flexible attitudes can have great development

    Cons

    quirky/cliquey low pay/benefits compared to competitors

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "AGS LOST WAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Global Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Used to be an organisation that I felt proud to work for and there was always a positive attitude, knowing we were the best in the business.

    Cons

    Has become a toxic environment. The salary is not reflective of market trends. The hours are very long. There is an attitude to finish projects, regardless of the implications.

    Advice to Management

    Stop and understand why people are unhappy and soo many people are leaving. Stop employing inexperienced Directors.

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England

    I worked at Allegis Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Social and friendly environment to work in

    Cons

    Awful benefits package Lack of individual praise and recognition Average pay Not all teams have a good culture or environment Senior management are not transparent and open about situations

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-04-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Life At AGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • AGS is genuinely a diverse place to work. I work in an office where my colleagues speak French, Spanish, Polish, Lithuanian & German on a daily basis. Diversity is celebrated, from Diwali to Christmas to Chinese New Year. • The office environment is vibrant, everyone is supportive, new starters are made to feel welcome. Successes are recognised and praised. I have been at AGS for 18 months and in that time I have...

    Show More

    Cons

    • Workload can fluctuate, sometimes it’s hectic, and sometimes it’s too quiet. • Little opportunity to meet with colleagues who work remotely.

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-02-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I like it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people who care about me and my career. Flexible work environment. Good clients. Approachable senior female leadership.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits could be improved. Teams feel a little too lean.

    Advice to Management

    A lot of things are great but there is still a way to go.

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-02-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "#Brandambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Global Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Our people are the best ambassadors of if our brand. After joining the organisation 9 months ago they have delivered on their promise of a culture lead people focused organisation that delivers results and gives back to its people, community and customers

    Cons

    I can't think of a single con, I do work hard but that hard work is recognised, rewarded but most importantly it's enjoyable

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegis Global Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Supportive Management. Teams work well together. Excellent atmosphere. Culture is seen day to day. People are open to feedback Flexible.

    Cons

    Benefits slightly basic, compared to other large employers.

    Allegis Global Solutions2018-12-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegis Global Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I was underpaid when I joined and I did get a fairly decent pay rise in comparison to others but I hear I was the exception to the rule.

    Cons

    There is potential deep down with this place. You have to dig deep though. Unfortunately you have an MD in the London office which runs it like a military barracks and puts the fear into everything and anything middle managers do which then gets filtered down to everyone else. I cannot reiterate how bad this individual is and how they create a culture of fear throughout the business, I've never seen anything as bad. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's obvious what the problem is in London, deal with it. Everyone will start working more creatively and discover a bit more passion for what they do.

    Allegis Global Solutions2019-01-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Learn to ride the wave or be thrown overboard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allegis Global Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Most of the people are lovely Good training scheme Room to move around departments/develop skills

    Cons

    Long hours expected Lack of parking on site!! Relentless work with no space to breathe Very high expectations from the start (no time to learn)

    Advice to Management

    If you ask for improvement from someone, support and guide them to achieve this and you never know it may just mean you get the best out of someone and get a standout employee!! Putting expectations on people that are achievable but then not helping them get there and explaining how makes them the opposite. Also giving targets to teams that don’t work on a target basis is nonsensical. Make sure the right type of manager...

    Show More
    Allegis Global Solutions2018-11-19
Found 424 reviews