Allied Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allied Healthcare Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
22%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Allied Healthcare Director Luca Warnke  (no image)
Luca Warnke
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a small care residence, there are no many service users(in 9 reviews)

  • "The pay is OK and the clients are lovely that you speak to(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Because of this there never enough carers in certain areas(in 21 reviews)

  • "Office staff was getting paid less than carers in the end(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best job I have had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carer in Devizes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work for Devizes branch and the quality of care and training and support from the office and management is top class, I am very happy to reccomend Allied to anyone.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Allied Healthcare2018-10-16
  2. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Greenock, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The carers, they are the only pro

    Cons

    Poor wage, working over contracted hours with no pay, no respect, treated like animals and demanded to do everything, management don’t do anything just tell everyone else tk do their dirty work. Company sent me my P45 whilst I was off with anxiety and depression due to their work environment

    Continue reading
    Allied Healthcare2020-02-27
  3. "Crap - please go somewhere else if you value your sanity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Care Worker in Wrexham, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leaving to go back into mental health, it can't come quick enough for me!

    Cons

    NO SICK PAY, NO MILEABLE although they state it. NO PENSION. employers have had no been paid whilst on holiday because of office errors. You may not get your breaks, toilet breaks and meal breaks too. Can be asked to walk between call and don't give enough time between calls too. Malicious gossip and bullying is conducted behind your back by your work mates. Manager says if you leave you will get a bad reference, so they've got you over a barrel.

    Continue reading
    Allied Healthcare2019-12-02
  4. "Part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Carer 

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Working alone and good training

    Cons

    Not great pay and over worked

    Allied Healthcare2019-10-22
  5. "Not easy but a great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator At Out of Hours in Stafford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with some fantastic people. A good chance to move into management after a few years, as everyone eventually leaves.

    Cons

    1. It is always understaffed due to the staff turnover, this lead to being so busy you cannot finish working on one emergency before having to take a call anyway. 2. It was all about numbers and not actually about the patients and carers, Allied seemed to only focus on the profit. 3. The pastoral side of things could improve, when my mother unexpectedly passed they would keep calling me to see when I could come back to work (after a week.) I was 19 and clinically depressed, which they knew, so I had to be signed off for them to let me take time to heal, and that was not taken kindly. 4. The pay was so bad for such a busy and exhausting job. 5. Over-time is a must.

    Continue reading
    Allied Healthcare2019-10-23
  6. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Beccles, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Allied Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not bad to work for, met some lovely people and cared for some great characters

    Cons

    0 Hour contract, hours went from an average of 30- 35 down to 18

    Continue reading
    Allied Healthcare2019-09-04
  7. "Misleading..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Quite flexible hours for those who have other commitments.

    Cons

    You’re only paid for the amount in clients’ homes, not for the transferring. If you’re working between client’s homes back to back, you’ll only be paid for the duration of visits, rather than a shift, so you don’t actually get the £p/h rate.

    Allied Healthcare2019-09-11
  8. "Good but bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Usual pros of working for a national company

    Cons

    After the takeover there was a focus on doing more for less which affected the quality of care being provided

    Continue reading
    Allied Healthcare2019-08-27
  9. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Carer in Southampton, England

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros whatsoever

    Cons

    Overworked no thanks from office staff Rang constantly even on days off. Rotas changed with no communication No time to drive between clients

    Allied Healthcare2019-08-07
  10. "No communication, not inclusive, no support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acting Branch Manager in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a car park

    Cons

    No communication from senior managers. Other people in the business know what's going on at our branch

    Continue reading
    Allied Healthcare2019-07-29
Found 131 reviews