Allied Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allied Healthcare Reviews

Updated 21 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Luca Warnke
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Because of this there never enough carers in certain areas(in 20 reviews)

  • "Office staff was getting paid less than carers in the end(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Been here 6 years on and off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Coach in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, decent wage compared to others in the area, my availability is stuck to.

    Cons

    Sickness is high. People get away with it!

    Advice to Management

    Clamp down on staff sickness.. find out why staff are going sick are there any reasons for it?

    Allied Healthcare2018-09-04
  2. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Carer in Derby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Always opportunity for overtime and more hours

    Cons

    Management didn't care about staff

    Allied Healthcare2019-05-21
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Great progression within the company with good learning opportunities

      Cons

      For me there were no cons

      Allied Healthcare2019-04-19
    • "Bid Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Really Great Colleagues and good company ethos

      Cons

      Lack of Communication from senior management

      Allied Healthcare2019-01-30
    • "Allied Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        It is a small care residence, there are no many service users.

        Cons

        The shifts are very unsettled.

        Allied Healthcare2019-02-10
      • "I'd give no stars if i could."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Support Worker 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Clients and most of the other staff.

        Cons

        Bullying. Harassment of employees. Constant lies. Mismanagement. Disorganised. Will move you from one shift to another on the promise of covering expenses and then NOT pay you. False promises. Will happily bully you to work over the maximum amount of hours in a week (over 100 hours). Not only will this company NOT pay you for the amount of hours you have worked, they will also NOT pay you AT ALL and then...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Close.

        Allied Healthcare2019-02-27
      • "Changed owner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruitment Administrator in Stafford, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nice office location very accessible

        Cons

        Be aware company has been taken over by a company with very poor reviews

        Advice to Management

        Remember employees are human ....Luca is no.longer CEO

        Allied Healthcare2019-01-23
      • "Care Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Allied Healthcare part-time

          Pros

          It was good in the fact that I gained more experience and qualificatons to improve my C.V. It was a very rewarding job.

          Cons

          It was a difficult job in the fact it was hard to watch the clients growing old and suffering pain.

          Advice to Management

          It would be helpful if you could have a bit more empathy and consideration for your staff.

          Allied Healthcare2019-02-25
        • "Coordinator"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Allied Healthcare for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Enjoyed office role. Helping clients and carers and dealing with day to day issues.

          Cons

          However nobody worked as a team or backed you up if there were any issues especially when on call . Higher management would never return calls and ignored emails . Because of this there never enough carers in certain areas .Would not help with recruitment. Put up pay of carers which was little to late. Office staff was getting paid less than carers in the end. Certain office staff getting employed to do a role and...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          A lot of issues need sorting stop ignoring and do what you are paid good money to do .

          Allied Healthcare2019-01-16
        • "Healthcare assistance"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Security Guard Supervisor in Walsall, England

            I worked at Allied Healthcare part-time (Less than a year)

            Pros

            Learn a lot in my time of caring in community

            Cons

            Meet lot of people

            Allied Healthcare2019-01-15
          Found 120 reviews