Allstate Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
2,012 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "avoid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    one product one method of delivery one system, cant get much easier.

    Cons

    corporate entity goals are completely unaligned with agency goals. Comp changes constantly.

    Allstate2020-05-24
  2. "Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    None at all just a check

    Cons

    Modern slave plantation no lie. They hire most black people. Most white people that came thru there, would quit not to long after training.

    Allstate2020-05-25
  3. "Sales"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Sioux Falls, SD

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, Co workers, work life balance

    Cons

    Always on phones, call center,

    Allstate2020-05-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible training"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster Trainee in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job security/ get to work from home

    Cons

    Got hired during pandemic and the training from from home has been incredibly disorganized and difficult . They train you on the basics of insurance but when it comes to your first day you don’t know how to use your practical systems and if you have any problems good luck getting anyone to explain things in layman terms everyone will talk to you like you already have knowledge of all the systems and departments you are supposed to reach out .very stressful.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2020-05-17
  5. "Training was good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Great Place to Work 

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employees, good pay, and benefits

    Cons

    Work stress, flexibility, job managment

    Allstate2020-05-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "hey atleast i still have a job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    they pay you insurance is an essential service work from home is possible if you get an exempt job its pretty flexible they try to promote "diversity"

    Cons

    pay is low compared to the value i bring to the company item based commission structure instead of premium generated generated premium is not even a metric related to performance reviews you can litterally sell a $20000 policy and be rewarded $15 for the policy credit. if you have a better than expected yearly performance review the max pay increase is 5% development opportunities are few and far in between and often times relationships determine access to development. basically if the manager is not your friend you will not have many opportunities to demonstrate or build professional skills not directly related to your job. leadership is usually unseen until there is a problem past fixing. the crm system is suped super slow and makes quick work impossible even on basic tasks

    Continue reading
    Allstate2020-05-16
  7. "Work Ethic"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Student Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work dynamic is very fast-pace, but understanding with student interns whenever there are mistakes.

    Cons

    Since it is fast-pace, it can cause a bit of stress when working in the small cubicle at the office site.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2020-05-02
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casualty Claims Adjuster in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allstate was a great place to work

    Cons

    Casualty claims can be very difficult and draining at times.

    Allstate2020-05-01
  9. "customer services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment good people flexible hours

    Cons

    nothing much, mirco managing

    Allstate2020-04-29
  10. "None"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance was great

    Cons

    None That I can think of

    Allstate2020-04-28
Found 4906 reviews