Allstate Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
2,123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great home office to work at for a company that really wants to push for work/life balance(in 535 reviews)

  • "Ample vacation time and good benefits(in 218 reviews)

Cons
  • "minimum work/life balance, high stress due to call volume(in 138 reviews)

  • "With my agency there were no benefits at all(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Benefits"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Allstate

    Pros

    Good benefits & working environment.

    Cons

    Below average Salary & working bank holidays.

    Allstate2017-08-31
  2. "Enjoyable Work Enviroment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good product, reputable company, awesome co-workers, good benefits

    Cons

    Billing and company customer service support

    Allstate2020-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Get Out"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Do you love brown nosing? Well great, Allstate is the place for you. We love people who think like us, our favorite slogan is “focus on the positive.” All those good benefits of working for Allstate listed on our website are all lies, but focus on the positive, you have a job.

    Cons

    Run, run far. Allstate, at least in Atlanta is not the place to work. I have never in my life seen anything as scary as working for Allstate. They have literally brainwashed employees into thinking it is ok to take on more responsibility for no additional pay. They like to try before you buy, for at least 3-6 months, prior to discussing your pay. SMH. Also, they are asking wayyyyy too much from you for the little pay they give out any way. They make you salaried so that you can log in on weekends, evenings, you name it. Not to mention, they will book your schedule up with pointless meetings and then drop a bunch of claims on your desk so that you have to work out after hours just to keep up. Allstate pushes nothing but lies to get you in the door, it’s a different story when you get inside. There is no 37 hour work week, no flexible schedule, no working from home at least not at this location. Do not be fooled about the work from home, yes for COVID 19 we were, but in one of the pointless meetings we had we were advised that we will be going back to office. Because they just love to micromanage, which is funny because most of the upper management haven’t touched a claim in over 10 years.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2020-05-22
  4. "You can be content, but not many opportunities for movement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Casualty Claims Adjuster in Nashville, TN
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate

    Pros

    Good PTO Good benefits- 401k match and pension Decent hours Stable corporate job Can maintain work life balance Work from home flexibility Supportive teammates

    Cons

    Claims isn’t for everyone. There also isn’t much flexibility within Allstate to transfer to a different department, which is the main reason I am starting to look for a new job. If you feel content just having good work life balance and decent hours, then this role would be good for you. You won’t feel any “fulfillment” doing this role. It’s a very high stress/ fast paced job and at times it feels your compensation does not match what you put up with. Other insurance companies do pay more than Allstate does. Also, you need to stay with Allstate to keep the pension and 401k match benefits so really make sure you can stay for 3 years before taking the role. Regarding the process- as an adjuster there is a lot of bureaucracy and red tape. You aren’t given much autonomy and freedom as management is constantly breathing down your neck to meet certain metrics.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2020-03-23
  5. "Great Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Underwriter in Diamond Bar, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, had a work from gone option

    Cons

    Moved to AZ, NC to save cost and laid off people that were more qualified to hire new employees in AZ.

    Allstate2020-03-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Billing Analyst in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great home office to work at for a company that really wants to push for work/life balance. Ample vacation time and good benefits

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons from my time at Allstate

    Allstate2020-02-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Leader in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits including retirement pension and 401k match (up to 5%) along with the usual medical, dental, etc.

    Cons

    Moving so quickly that they are not making changes transparently and lowering the morale of their employees

    Allstate2020-01-29
  8. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Claims Representative in Fishkill, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun people good benefits package

    Cons

    No raises in past few years

    Allstate2020-01-01
  9. "Applications Developer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work life balance

    Cons

    Cafeteria, having to wait one year for 401 k match

    Allstate2019-11-20
  10. "Good entry position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Markham, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, good benefits, convenient location, work from home opportunities, good yearly bonus opportunities

    Cons

    Lack of movement for growth. Favoritism within the organization.

    Allstate2019-12-05
Found 218 reviews