Allstates Consulting Services Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Allstates Consulting Services President Andrea Hopkey (no image)
Andrea Hopkey
4 Ratings
  1. "Good company, good working environment and flexible working"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allstates Consulting Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, good benefits, flexible working

    Cons

    salary could be more competitive

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2013-01-15
  2. "Project Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstates Consulting Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good connectivity with multiple companies

    Cons

    Not able to seek other employment opportunities while active at MARTA.

    Allstates Consulting Services2018-12-04
  3. "Beware"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tower Technician in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allstates Consulting Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and proper training

    Cons

    Poor benefits, shady office personal, you're just a number, good luck getting your final paycheck

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2018-06-26
  4. "Current employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allstates Consulting Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No micromanaging, great work life balance, your able to take care of home and family, flexible with hours to work and able to take PTO/vacation. Able to take ownership of your work-work load. Ideas are recognized, you do have a voice.

    Cons

    Horrible benefits, Very expensive, no 401K match, salary raises are non existent, not even the minimum 10% yearly raise as health care and benefits and daily expenses go up each year, Your birthdays aren't recognized, no company gatherings to show solidarity, your 1 year of service isn't recognized, high turn over in the back office, salaries don't match the positions-under paid!

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2017-09-26
  5. "claims"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Adjuster in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstates Consulting Services

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this company.

    Allstates Consulting Services2016-06-30
  6. "Administrative Specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Specialist in Burlington, IA
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstates Consulting Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Up to date technology utilized and lots to learn and challenge you. Decent pay and good people to work with.

    Cons

    No job security. Positions are indefinitely temporary. Credit is not given when a job is well done or improvements are made and pay compensation at raise time is poor.

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2016-06-17
  7. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in Raeford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allstates Consulting Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. The overall climate is upbeat. Makes going to work enjoyable.

    Cons

    There are not a lot of cons about the place if you do what you're supposed to do.

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2015-07-29
  8. "Good Consulting Firm"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Occupational Safety Consultant in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstates Consulting Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Great consulting firm that helped me land a contract position at a local chemical company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Everything was very easy to setup with Allstates.

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2015-07-09
  9. "Overall expereince is good."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Allstates Consulting Services full-time

    Pros

    Your job is your own no one is telling you how to get the job done, no micromanagement, good pay and decent benefits.

    Cons

    Not a lot of Cons, if anything All states needs to grow more and expand into oversees markets.

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2015-05-01
  10. "Not Impressed with Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstates Consulting Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High tech company utilizing great people to work with.

    Cons

    They'll string you along for years and not offer you a permanent position or reward achievements. They offer referal bonuses and don't pay out. Poor training. Poor communication and leaving people in the lurch so to speak. I was trained to be part of a team with very little formal or organized training and then left on my own without a replacement. Work load doubled, programs and responsibilities were added but there was no compensation.

    Continue reading
    Allstates Consulting Services2014-09-02
Found 16 reviews