Allure Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allure Marketing Group Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Allure Marketing Group CEO Allie Anapolsky (no image)
Allie Anapolsky
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Scam waste of time money and energy(in 13 reviews)

  • "long hours means my work with come into fruition faster(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing mentorship- everyone hired is assigned a mentor in the company which is just such a refreshing change from the cutthroat corporate world. Everyone hangs out after work, everyone genuinely likes each other.

    Cons

    Hours are long, so not good for someone looking for a 4-5 hour per day shift.

    Advice to Management

    Please put the Assistant Managers on the holiday party committee!!!! Thanks!!!

    Allure Marketing Group2019-10-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Mentor/coaching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group

    Pros

    I think it’s so important to have the right coach at an early stage of your career. I’m very grateful to be able to work very closely with the managers.

    Cons

    Commute for me is tough coming from west Chester but I take the shuttle to the grand central

    Allure Marketing Group2019-10-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got a chance to learn from many people and improve not only in the job but as a person as well. Great environment where I had a lot of fun and was able to meet the best people.

    Cons

    Only con was that i was not able to keep on working there because I had to go back to school out of state.

    Allure Marketing Group2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working at Allure and learning from their HR consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands on learning techniques and motivational morning meetings made this learning experience out of this world....

    Cons

    I wish I could have stayed longer

    Allure Marketing Group2019-10-01
  5. "Allure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    supportive, competitive, nice, fun, cool

    Cons

    competitive, hard, aggravating. not enough pay

    Allure Marketing Group2019-09-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Management Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the environment and the training I was able to receive. I was trained on how to do sales (which I never done before), how to manage a small team of individuals and even got to visit a client headquater. Business trips to different parts of the country was also a plus. *Athletes thrive in this work place* Competitive minded people

    Cons

    The requirements and expectations could be demanding for those who aren't use to structure and organization. Hours could be long if you get stuck in the NYC traffic or transit

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing. I love the incentives to motivate the top performers.

    Allure Marketing Group2019-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good for the people with no time limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make as much as you can if you follow the system. The CEO is awesome and helps you when you need. Office environment is great. Energy during the morning and evening atmosphere is awesome.

    Cons

    Transparency in the checks and favoritism even though it was an individual role for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Favoritism, transparency, honesty are the factors you have to work for. If someone is making big check let them make it. Your employee's growth is your growth.

    Allure Marketing Group2019-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is commission based only, so your salary depends entirely on what you work for.

    Cons

    No much to say other than work on commission pay is definitely demanding.

    Allure Marketing Group2019-06-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE RUN AWAY FAST AS YOU CAN!!!

    Cons

    SCAM - you work on pure compensation so they tell you then after 6 weeks to 2 months of working you get a check if you harass them they write you off hoping you'll quit. When you finally get that check don't expect more than 200 dollars sadly. Spent more on the monthly allowing me just to work and visit separate locations to actually make those deals that I never saw a penny from -_-

    Advice to Management

    You get to the top by ripping off everyone from the bottom is that really fair just cause you feel it was done to you.

    Allure Marketing Group2019-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing/Advertising in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic team, great work environment with a group of fun people

    Cons

    Long hours and fast paced environment

    Allure Marketing Group2019-05-05
Found 100 reviews