Altimetrik Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Altimetrik Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 456 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Raj Vattikuti
279 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons , a nice Company to work for(in 21 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and too much politics dominated by tamil people(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn many new technologies. Very cool managers. Good Pay .

    Cons

    They are hearing every feedback and improving on it .So no cons .

    Altimetrik2019-07-17
  2. "I have been working at Altimetrik full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very much employee-friendly, Good rating and compensations

    Cons

    Altimetrik employees can enjoy all the benefits but the employees in client location will receive only email but would not able to contribute/participate in it. Not enough coordination for the employees in client locations.

    Altimetrik2019-07-16
  3. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Good Work life balance in organisation

    Cons

    No As such for this organisation

    Altimetrik2019-07-10

    Altimetrik Response

    July 15, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your comments.

  4. "5 Years with Altimetrik and Still Continues..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Best Organization to work with where new opportunities are always given based on the interest 2) Great Leadership with Vision 3) Expertise in working in multi domains 4) Seperate COE for implementing new ideas

    Cons

    Learning and Development for employees could be increased

    Altimetrik2019-07-11

    Altimetrik Response

    July 15, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for capturing the way we are evolving. On the L&D side, I would suggest that you login to playground and explore the possibilities.

  5. "Senior application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Very much employee-friendly, Good rating and compensations

    Cons

    Altimetrik employees can enjoy all the benefits but the employees in client location will receive only email but would not able to contribute/participate in it. Not enough coordination for the employees in client locations.

    Altimetrik2019-07-08

    Altimetrik Response

    July 9, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for your comment.Request you to pls talk to your HRBP, We definitely want all our employees, across Altimetrik to participate / contribute and be a part of all the initiatives/engagements at Altimetrik.

  6. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment for beginners under 3 year experience

    Cons

    Need to be in Good project if you are thinking of moving out of India

    Advice to Management

    Good

    Altimetrik2019-07-04

    Altimetrik Response

    July 7, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - As an organisation, we sign up only for work that helps our employees and the organisation to grow to the next level.

  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Good Projects mostly in payment industry

    Cons

    not so much client in pune

    Altimetrik2019-07-03

    Altimetrik Response

    July 3, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian ; FYI - Would like to let you know that we are growing in Pune, and you may already know that we are looking at acquiring more space to accommodate the growth.

  8. "Such an enthusiastic place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am working in Altimetrik for almost 2 years now. Everybody is so warm and welcoming. All the top leaders are so approachable and easy to talk to. They are growing in numbers at very high rate, acquiring very good clients. They are excellent in terms of renumeration provided. Work culture is awesome. Every occasion is celebrated.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. All is well

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the spirit 💪

    Altimetrik2019-06-21

    Altimetrik Response

    June 23, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for the enthusiasm...keep going !!

  9. "Good for Both fresher and Experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Altimetrik full-time

      Pros

      Good work environment , work balance, nice campus

      Cons

      Some time need travel different city for client projects

      Altimetrik2019-07-05

      Altimetrik Response

      July 8, 2019Head of HR

      Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts about Altimetrik. We are equally happy about the new office that has recently come up !

    • "Nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Altimetrik provide a very healthy work culture. The colleagues you work with are techno savvy. Good corporate policies that is beneficial to employees.

      Cons

      Few projects from clients (important to Altimetrik's revenue) are not managed completely by Altimetrik. These projects if went well then no issues, but if things are mismanaged by clients, Altimetrik's management suffers. Employees want to work company but clients do not release you from project easily and our management too cannot do much.

      Advice to Management

      Employees with great talents are available within the company. Utilise their skills in a better way for organisation's growth and employee's growth. Clients can be tough to handle, but it's the employees who will define the success for the organisation.

      Altimetrik2019-06-18

      Altimetrik Response

      June 19, 2019Head of HR

      Dear Altimetrian - We acknowledge that we have super talent with in the company. The current job rotation program should help in utilising the skills of our employees and will give visibility of the next exciting role within Altimetrik. All the best !

    Found 456 reviews