Alton Towers Resort Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Dec 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 157 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Alton Towers Resort CEO Nick Varney
Nick Varney
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "fun exiting free tickets differt every day(in 23 reviews)

  • "Good company benefits and good pay(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, some hard work and lots of cleaning(in 17 reviews)

  • "3 per show and alton towers making(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good job

      Jun 26, 2020 - Lifeguard in Alton Towers, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company benefits and good pay

      Cons

      Far to travel too and employee service is quite expensive

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alton Towers Resort Response

      Social Media Recruitment

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to read that you believe the pay and employee benefits at Merlin are good! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Alton Towers Recruitment Team

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Alton towers

      Dec 12, 2020 - Room Attendant in Alton, West Midlands, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for working independently and good pay for a 16 year old

      Cons

      Staff aren’t very nice and horrible rooms

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alton Towers Resort Response

      Social Media Recruitment

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to read that working at the Resort provided you the opportunity to develop working independently. We believe that the Resort is a great place to develop peoples skills and abilities. However, we would like to hear more about your 'cons' please email recuitment@alton-towers.com to discuss this further. Best Wishes Alton Towers Recruitment Team

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty decent job for young people

      Dec 27, 2019 - Housekeeper in Stoke-on-Trent, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good pay, flexible working hours, good when time off is needed, a reasonable amount of time for lunch break. Friendly staff, always willing to help when needed.

      Cons

      Workload often too much, staff bus was quite expensive and if you missed it you had to wait an extra hour/hour and a half for the next one.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alton Towers Resort Response

      Social Media Recruitment

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to read you experienced ''very good pay, flexible working hours, good when time off is needed, a reasonable amount of time for lunch break. Friendly staff, always willing to help when needed.'' We hope you enjoyed your time working at the Resort! We appreciate your feedback regarding employee transport, we will ensure this information is passed on to the necessary manager. As and where we can changes will be made to enable a smoother experience for employees commuting to the Resort. Best Wishes Alton Towers Recruitment Team

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      perfect for being a student

      Dec 2, 2019 - Admissions Host in Uttoxeter, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - weekend work -free tickets and discounts - team is like a second family - good pay - every day is differnt -pushed to be my best - chances to learn new skills like makaton

      Cons

      - long hours towards the end of the year -seasonal - the local roads - took a while to get my pay sorted

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alton Towers Resort Response

      Social Media Recruitment

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review ! It is great to read you experiences so many great things at Alton Towers Resort such as ''chances to learn new skills like Makaton'' We appreciate all of your feedback, as and where we can we will make adjustments. Best Wishes Alton Towers Resort

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cleaning rooms

      Oct 6, 2019 - Room Attendant in Alton, West Midlands, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good pay for people under 18 Great perks such as free tickets, scarefest staff nights, etc.

      Cons

      Managers can be intimidating towards younger people

      1 person found this review helpful

      Alton Towers Resort Response

      Social Media Recruitment

      Hello, Thank you for writing this review! It is great to read that you enjoy the benefits of working at Alton Towers Resort. We would like to hear more about your experience working at the Resort, please email ATRecruitmentTeam@merlinentertainments.biz Best Wishes Alton Towers Recruitment Team

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      6 week

      Aug 1, 2019 - Food and Beverage in Alton Towers, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice staff, good pay, good employee facility

      Cons

      only finding out shifts the week before

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alton Towers Resort Response

      Social Media Recruitment

      Hello Thank you for writing this review! It is great to read that you believe the Resort has nice staff, good pay, good employee facility. We will ensure your comments are passed on regarding timing of new rotas. We hope you continue to enjoy your job here at the Resort! Best Wishes Alton Towers Resort

    7. 5.0
      Former Contractor

      Good

      Mar 7, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free tickets, staff discount and good pay

      Cons

      Long hours during scare fest, 12-14 hour shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Retail Assistant

      May 23, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Other staff on your level are friendly, good pay for young people.

      Cons

      Team leaders often poor at their jobs - make it clear who their 'friends' are and their 'favourites' are - allowing them to have longer lunch breaks, use their mobiles etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Food and Beverage Host Review

      Jul 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team I worked for were very friendly and always able to have fun whilst working. The benefits of working there, this includes the tickets and discounts at any merlin attraction which was good. Good pay considering I started working there when I was 17 and on £6.35ph which then they changed to £6.50ph

      Cons

      Public transport for employees was not brilliant they had a bus but this was quite expensive compared to other bus links and this service never stopped at the local bus station so you had to walk to get your connecting bus link. (as of 2014)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alton Towers Resort Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alton Towers Resort? Share Your Experiences

    Alton Towers Resort logo
    or