Amazon Fulfillment Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Amazon Fulfillment Associate Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
471 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment/Warehouse Associate in Kegworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    give a lot opportunities if you want

    Cons

    the HR team to transfers site by site its confusing, but this is a problem for all amazons

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-26
  2. "Great chance to earn good money in a short time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.temporary-former - Fulfillment Associate in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    free park and coffee, cheap canteen, good money

    Cons

    walking long distance and short break times

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-02-25
  3. "Lots of promise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Warrington, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits of working at Amazon are the variety of people you meet and have the opportunity to work with.

    Cons

    Most managers lack any real people skills, most are fresh out of uni. Amazon are always trying to change things, they even have a department solely for the function of messing with things that don’t need fixing. We have a briefing twice a day that includes updates, a safety tip and a quality tip. Most managers use this opportunity to test their stand up material out, it’s almost as if I’m at a kids club at butlins. For most of the associates the worst thing is doing the same thing day in day out. For me that’s packing single items, standing in one spot for the whole day. It is incredibly boring and it doesn’t help that you have to put up with the nonsense from some of these managers they give you.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-10
  4. "Holiday season"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Fulfillment Associate in Bristol, England

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay. Possibility of becoming a permanent employee

    Cons

    11 hour working with 5 days a week

    Amazon2020-02-20
  5. "Hard work for fair pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good enough. The hours are stable. Working for a corporation, you feel like there are structures in place to help you when needed. Decent canteen, free coffee. The Shift Swap system is nice.

    Cons

    It is painful, painful work. You feel like a drone, work as fast as possible without mistakes for 10 hours a day.

    Amazon2020-02-19
  6. "Warehouse is clean and tidy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Fulfillment Associate 

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Payment is above average of others warehouses

    Cons

    The way of team leaders talk at associates are not professional

    Amazon2020-02-18
  7. "Best workplace and working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Rugeley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cant list it, as this is the best one

    Cons

    I dont have cons of it

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-01-15
  8. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get good money in a week

    Cons

    Tiring job for 10 hour shift

    Amazon2020-01-29
  9. "Great Place, Brand New, New Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Fulfillment Associate in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great laugh. Decent team management. Benefits. One of the best employers for career opportunities.

    Cons

    Long hours, a shift with travel took up most of the day. Repeating the same things. Stowing is the exact same thing again & again.

    Amazon2020-01-13
  10. "Good salary and easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Widnes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours as work full time in 4 days, so 3 days off

    Cons

    It is boring as always do the same

    Amazon2020-01-07
Found 995 reviews