Amazon "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Amazon Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
22,999 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment is a good thing(in 1801 reviews)

  • "great learning opportunities, fast paced organisation(in 1469 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fast paced, decent pay, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent for what you’re doing, the people for the most part are friendly including management again for the most part, work is fast paced so shifts usually go by pretty quickly, overtime pays nicely and vto/holidays are easily obtainable regularly

    Cons

    Long hours/unsociable hours, some shift patterns leave you with awful days off, for example Thursday - Sunday on Monday - Wednesday off.. compulsory overtime during peak times but is also a positive as it guarantees you get overtime and when it’s busy getting into work via car the traffic gets ridiculous and some managers like to micromanage which can be infuriating

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-21
  2. "Fast paced work environment (most of year). Alot of 'if face fits' mentatility around certain management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment Never 'same day' processing - always changing Friendly teams

    Cons

    Obvious favoritism within certain management figures/areas Unclear/lack of communications over shifts and from 'top down'

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-02-04
  3. "Fast-paced, creative and exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Challenging and fast-paced -Test and learn / two way door approach -Lean into all parts of the Amazon 'eco-system' to get the most out of it -High calibre of people to learn from -Flexible working

    Cons

    -Sometimes work/life balance is hard when trying to get a promotion, you have to play the game -Can feel like you don't make a huge impact as the company is very large -Not much travel

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-01-26
  4. "Good company, relaxed but results driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, ability to work from home, lots of learning and development, fast paced and customer focused

    Cons

    Promotion can take some time, matrix structure can delay decision making at times

    Amazon2020-01-10
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work Fast paced Exciting projects Intelligent people Work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing to say as cons

    Amazon2019-12-20
  6. "Empowered to define my own role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Management Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I felt very free to explore different capabilities within my role. I was given end goals, but didn't have prescribed ways I had to approach them. I was able to teach myself SQL while working and use that to help drive improvement and automation, while also developing my professional skillset moving forward. You are expected to take initiative and to move at a very fast pace, but it fit perfectly with how I prefer to do work.

    Cons

    UK team was much smaller than the American counterpart. This led to some difficulty at times managing to keep in stride with a team that simply had more bodies.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-11-16
  7. "Good if you don't mind ambiguity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, working with the best in the industry, fast-paced and innovative. Can own your own career .

    Cons

    Be prepared to figure things out for yourself, you own't get told what to do or how to do it.

    Amazon2019-11-08
  8. "Work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Head - Operations in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Empowering, fast paced, great people and very customer focused.

    Cons

    Work life balance, very changeable and quite clicky.

    Amazon2019-11-06
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Area Manager 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and exciting environment

    Cons

    Long hours, physically and mentally draining

    Amazon2019-10-09
  10. "great company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analytics Manager in London, England

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ever growing company with always new opportunities

    Cons

    it is a fast paced environnement

    Amazon2019-10-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1774 reviews