Amazon "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Amazon Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
23,118 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Glassdoor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sortation Operative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunity,competitive salary/ benefits.Team work and motivating work environment

    Cons

    Honestly,i do not know any downside of Amazon

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-19
  2. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Applied Scientist in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is good, nice colleges. Research is customer facing, therefore applied.

    Cons

    No lunch offered, publishing not so easy.

    Amazon2020-01-20
  3. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Peterborough, England

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment and development opportunities.

    Cons

    Traffic around FC during Peak season.

    Amazon2019-12-01
  4. "Opportunities for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career Choice Programme - they refund a course of your choice eg CIPD HR. Great working environment, diversity.

    Cons

    A bit of favouritism. Relentless work.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-11-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Nightmare scenario"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * The salary is competitive with market rates * Interesting work and problems to solve

    Cons

    * Lots of politics and backstabbing * Very toxic work environment * Leadership principles

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-22
  6. "Great Company & People; Some Bad Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Commercial Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    - Incredible innovation rate means business is varied, exciting and cutting edge. Most people will want to talk to you. - Lots of amazing people, most people will always make time for you if you need support. - Nice working environment, with flexibility to move to other places to work. - Pay isn't bad - Everyone around you is insanely clever, so you learn quickly.

    Cons

    - Some managers are great, whilst others are too KPI focused - Often got the impression people's mental health wasn't looked out for - it wasn't an important/ natural question for many managers.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-11-11
  7. "Search of jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    high pay . good working environment

    Cons

    as if now no cons

    Amazon2019-10-30
  8. "Business analyst intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, salary, coworker, harmony at work, training

    Cons

    Not enough perks, organize more company parties

    Amazon2019-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stower in Hampstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is okay (if you ever do get a 6 day night shift /ie impossible)

    Cons

    Everything from breaks to work environment to the slavery to the food to the small lockers... Everything! Lab rat minions. Fired me for following instructions accurately (just as confused as you are)

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-11-20
  10. "5*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros is good working environment

    Cons

    No job security . I have to always look at my phone if l am going to be called I the following day or not which is stressful on its own.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2181 reviews