Amey Planner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Amey Planner Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Amey Acting CEO Amanda Fisher
Amanda Fisher
0 Rating
  1. "Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Transport Planner in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Lots of support Team are great! Straight in with work

    Cons

    Limited flexibility on working from home.

    Amey2019-09-28
  2. "Good team to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for entry level

    Cons

    Not many exciting projects

    Amey2020-02-05
  3. "OK overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed management, good tech setup

    Cons

    Unwillingness to spend on required staff at a local level, slow internal processes

    Continue reading
    Amey2019-11-23

    Amey Response

    November 28, 2019Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thanks for taking time to post your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Senior Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Planner in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work flexibility and interesting projects

    Cons

    Have to reinterview if u want to work on a different project

    Amey2019-04-30

    Amey Response

    May 7, 2019Digital Customer Service Manager

    This is great to hear, thanks.

    Continue reading
  5. "Reasonable Construction Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Planner in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Longevity of work, size of projects

    Cons

    Potential sale of company, aprociability of upper management

    Amey2019-04-14
  6. "Severn Trent Water Contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Planner in Stafford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have your own geographical area to look after, and most of the time you can organize things in your own way.

    Cons

    Unfair distribution of workload, low pay, no appreciation, stress, poor management, unpaid lunch break (one hour), overtime, favouritism, no flexibility.

    Continue reading
    Amey2018-02-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t waste your time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planner/Scheduler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your work stays at work, very unlikely you’ll have to take work home with you and some good benefits if you take advantage

    Cons

    Management have no clue what there doing the title is given to who’s been there longest regardless of experience. No career progression Poor Pay Short notice schedule changes

    Continue reading
    Amey2018-03-13
  8. "Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Don't have any con about Amey

    Amey2017-10-06

    Amey Response

    October 9, 2017Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is great to hear that you are having such a positive experience working for Amey. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great team and flexible manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Transport Planner in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey

    Pros

    Good team atmosphere and camaraderie. Good line managers. Flexible hours depending on personal circumstances. A a a a a a a

    Cons

    Unclear communication from up top (c-suite) on company's direction. Limited training for staff members. Slightly overworked as insufficient resources for projects.

    Amey2017-08-25

    Amey Response

    September 4, 2017Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear that you are having a positive experience working for Amey. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will take your constructive comments on board.

    Continue reading
  10. "working at Amey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Planner in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward moving company, Good company benefits system, fair wages for the sector, Lots of career opportunities, very good communications from directors

    Cons

    Poor I.T. infrastructure, Poor I.T. department, Poor On Call rates, Lazy call center staff for out of hours customer support

    Continue reading
    Amey2016-04-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews