Amgen Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
728 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, people and benefits

    Cons

    West coast company means adjusting your working day to meet with colleagues

    Amgen2020-05-14

    Amgen Response

    May 22, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for reaching out -- it's so nice to hear from staff from all over the world. We appreciate all you do to advance our mission. Please know, you can always share feedback with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant place to work. Great people, great products, Compliance environment also great.

    Cons

    To many meetings about meetings.

    Amgen2018-11-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RAM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, team, management. Very enjoyable and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything at all.

    Amgen2018-04-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "8 years experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A friendly and ethical company which has patients at the fore front of their business. Great benefits, good bonus opportunities and a lead employer within the pharmaceutical world

    Cons

    Believe a really strong educational background is necessary to progress. Currently going through major change. Most of the high level jobs are based at headquarters in Thousand Oaks

    Amgen2014-12-08
  5. Helpful (5)

    "great place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great career opportunities, friendly place to be and 'real' values.

    Cons

    expected to work hard and to do more than your job role, work life balance isnt as flexable as it could be.

    Continue reading
    Amgen2012-06-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Super environment to work in and very intense experience

    Cons

    I cannot find any cons linked to the company

    Amgen2020-06-05

    Amgen Response

    June 5, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're enjoying your time at Amgen. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. Thanks again for taking the time!

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good benefits, two week company shutdown, good people

    Cons

    large company, may move slowly at times

    Amgen2020-06-04

    Amgen Response

    June 4, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of the benefits and perks we offer our staff members. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for your time.

  8. "Great place to Work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great cultural fit and profesionals.

    Cons

    I have no dissadvantages to add.

    Amgen2020-06-01

    Amgen Response

    June 2, 2020Social Media Manager

    It's great to hear you're enjoying your time at Amgen. We certainly hope it continues! Please know, you can always reach out to our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com with any questions, feedback, or concerns. Thank you!

  9. "Great for Global Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Extensive global environment providing opportunities for interaction and engagement with a variety of knowledgeable colleagues

    Cons

    Difficult to advance career without being onsite at corporate headquarters in Thousand Oaks

    Amgen2020-05-28

    Amgen Response

    May 29, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Amgen. Please know, you can always reach out to talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. Thank you for the review!

  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, exciting work, excellent people

    Cons

    The company is growing which means it's challenging to maintain the original biotech culture

    Amgen2020-05-24

    Amgen Response

    May 26, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello! We're so pleased to hear you've enjoyed your time at Amgen thus far. We certainly hope it continues. Please know, you can always reach out to talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. As a valued member of our team, your feedback is critical to ensuring we're doing everything we can to foster an inclusive, collaborative, and positive culture. Thanks again!

Found 1867 reviews