Amgen Senior Associate Scientist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Amgen Senior Associate Scientist Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
8 Ratings
  1. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist 

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    benefits are great and competitive

    Cons

    politics can create an unhappy environment

    Amgen2020-01-28

    Amgen Response

    January 28, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create a respectful environment where team members can grow both personally and professionally, and we’re sorry to hear this is not your experience. We encourage you to speak with your manager so we can address this immediately. Please know, you may connect with our team any time at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company, wonderful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Data Scientist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is great, compensation is generous, career development is highly valued

    Cons

    Better snacks? All in all i can’t think of anything bad

    Continue reading
    Amgen2019-06-06
  3. "Great company with diminishing job security especially in research."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in Thousand Oaks, CA

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary. Work with smart people. Get to do cutting edge science.

    Cons

    Always the possibility of layoffs.

    Amgen2019-05-09
  4. "senior associate scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefit is good, 401K is10%.

    Cons

    work intensity is high and intense

    Continue reading
    Amgen2017-12-31
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Unfair company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefit and good salary; vacation time; they give free stocks; there are good cafe for employees; good landscaping company campus

    Cons

    Promotion is not transparent; they like to pay off none white people, especially recent years. It is the place I felt strong discrimination based on race and sex.

    Continue reading
    Amgen2017-12-05
  6. "20 + years at Amgen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great science. Good Colleagues

    Cons

    Difficult to advance. Tedious Development Plan bureaucracy.

    Continue reading
    Amgen2017-06-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Welcome change from academia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent benefits, great resources to perform cutting edge science

    Cons

    non-uniformity at certain job titles, too long to wait for promotions, some shared resources inadequately staffed

    Continue reading
    Amgen2017-04-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging scientific environment, poor career prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in South San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work with friendly people and interesting scientific projects. Outstanding 401K and generous vacation policy.

    Cons

    Advancement is nonexistent outside of a few select department managers. Massive layoffs followed by massive waves of hiring.

    Continue reading
    Amgen2017-02-25
  9. "Amgen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wondering working environment. Lots of growth opportunity. Work/life balance as well.

    Cons

    Still fairly new to the company.

    Continue reading
    Amgen2017-01-26
  10. "Senior Associate Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Associate Scientist in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits are very good. opportunity to help patients in a significant way.

    Cons

    Management is paring-back research work and farming-out more and more to outside contractors.

    Amgen2015-08-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews