Amoria Bond Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amoria Bond Directors Adam Standley, Matthew Roebuck, Ian Cross (no image)
Adam Standley, Matthew Roebuck, Ian Cross
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Amoria Bond is fun, it's a fast paced environment with loads and loads of opportunities to develop both the business and yourself personally(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people around you, all committed to the same goal: progression and hitting your personal goals by working hard(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "It needs to be a lifestyle that really suits you- long hours/repetitive work(in 13 reviews)

  • "Ambition breeds hard work and that is the case with Amoria Bond(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company ever!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Theatre of dreams. If you want to achieve your goals, this is the place to do it. So many inspirational people work here from all walks of life.

    Cons

    Just know what you’re signing up for. It’s not easy but nothing in life worth having is easy

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2020-02-28
  2. "Fab Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time

    Pros

    Great vibes, good ideas, positive training program

    Cons

    Pay rises not given based on performance

    Amoria Bond2020-02-20
  3. "Amoria bond"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you put the work in, great chance to earn a lot of money

    Cons

    Slightly corporate atmosphere, maybe being more relaxed could help productivity

    Amoria Bond2019-12-15
  4. "Hard work but worth it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amoria Bond is a fantastic place to work with great benefits and an excellent progression plan for employees. The majority of the roles in the business are sales ones and therefore these positions come with pressure. However, you definitely get out what you put in. If you're prepared to work hard and you are ambitious, then you can go a long way with this organisation. The perks are brilliant and there's a really good atmosphere in the Manchester office.

    Cons

    A recruiters job is not for everyone and you do have to be prepared to work hard. This is not a 9 to 5 role!

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2019-09-09
  5. "Great fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Candidate Attraction in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Amoria Bond is fun, it's a fast paced environment with loads and loads of opportunities to develop both the business and yourself personally. If you're looking for a new opportunity and have never considered recruitment Amoria Bond could be for you!

    Cons

    So far there are no cons for me.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2019-03-25
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Live and Breath recruitment and you'll do great"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amoria Bond full-time

    Pros

    The company want you to do well, they give you access to good training, get external people in for sessions and coach you as and when you need it. There are some very good recruiters who work there and they're not afraid to tell you about it. Incentives are great fun (if you get on them)

    Cons

    Stuck in the mindset of this is what the top biller achieved in 2010 and find it impossible to believe you cannot replicate the exact same. If management got back on the phones, they'd eat their words. KPI driven environment, old skool (call times, meetings, minimum % terms, 8-8 hours) Naturally a high turnaround of staff, once you're out... they really go to town! Low basic salary, commission will be good after about 6 months of 12 hour days. and obviously high enough value deals.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2018-05-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Amoria Bond for 3 years, it was a great place to work positive environment, great people and fantastic incentives

    Cons

    It's long hours but you are made aware of this, I think the basic wage could be higher as you progress but the commission is very good

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2017-09-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to achieve goals !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. - They are very goal orientated. Management do goal setting sessions and external speakers are brought in to motivate the sales team. I started as a graduate and through working at Amoria Bond for 3 years I have managed to achieve several of my goals including buying a house, an Audi A5, an £8k motorcycle, visiting Florence, Rome, Venice, Ibiza, Africa, Greece, 4x Hugo boss suits etc. - Incentives are unbeatable: I've been taken to Las Vegas, Ibiza, Amsterdam, Germany. I've eaten in the nicest restaurants in Manchester, drove a BMW 318i company car, cash and prize bonuses etc. - Everyone in the team gets on well as I believe in a positive culture is promoted from the top downwards. So nights out and the Xmas parties are always great too! - Very good coaching and training, both internal and external staff, desk coaching, classroom based training, role plays etc. You are encouraged and helped to keep 'sharpening your tools' whatever stage of your career you're in which is good for people who feel personal and professional development is important.

    Cons

    Many people complain about the hours and weekends you are 'expected' to work. But, you should know what you're getting yourself into before you start in recruitment, even more so when you're applying for a high achieving company like Amoria Bond, and if you're not prepared to put in the time and effort to achieve whatever your goals might be then it's probably not the right career for you anyway.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2017-09-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    team and environment, benefits, career opportunities, trainings

    Cons

    not really anything to complain, communication can alawys be better home office at time would be nice

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2017-06-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amoria Bond"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time

    Pros

    Working for a company that supports your career development, feeling part of a team and considering your colleague as your friends

    Cons

    Would like to have more opportunity for home working

    Amoria Bond2017-06-07
Found 60 reviews