Anchor Hanover Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Anchor Hanover Chief Executive Jane Ashcroft
Jane Ashcroft
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant place to work

    31 Mar 2021 - Recruitment Marketing Executive in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive Managers Progressive Outlook Great benefits Flexible working Home working (even before the pandemic)

    Cons

    I haven't come across any cons!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    Many thanks for your positive review, we're delighted to hear you're enjoying working with us. If you haven't heard of our Refer a Friend Scheme, this might be a great opportunity for you to spread the word amongst your friends and family (and get a nice bonus on top!). Just head over to The Bridge and you’ll find all the details under Human Resources > Recruitment.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    excellent organisation

    11 May 2021 - Scheme Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    professional policies and procedures and training

    Cons

    heavy IT workload would be nice to be able to contact a person rather than use systems

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    NEEDY

    26 Apr 2021 - Care Assistant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Residents, Care Staff (some of them)

    Cons

    Staff remuneration * Progression only for certain people * HIGH staff turnover

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    Many thanks for taking a moment to leave us a review, your comments are feedback are so important in helping us to improve. Learning and development across all roles is a priority of ours, we offer on-the-job training as well as e-learning through our dedicated educational website. We also encourage Managers to have regular personal development meetings with colleagues to ensure everyone feels confident in their role an on track for progression. Many thanks for highlighting the use of social media reviews to us in your advice to management – we encourage honest reviews (like yours here) so we can improve and build a community where people love coming to work. We’ll address this issue internally and ensure everyone is aware of social media best practices and upholds our core value of honesty and transparency.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ace

    19 Apr 2021 - Scheme Manager in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great relaxed adult company ace

    Cons

    None that stand out. Should pay more

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    Hi there, thank you so much for taking a moment to leave us a review! We’re delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with us!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Mmn!

    4 May 2021 - Carer Assistant in Thames Ditton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely residents. Appreciate your assistance

    Cons

    Need to sort out bullying in the workplace

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Sadly, not an employer of choice.

    11 Apr 2021 - Service Improvement Business Partner in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great ambition and potential help improve the lives of older people. Good pension.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership and whimsical decision making make it very difficult to find fulfilment and achieve goals. Employees are not valued, just a part of the machinery.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    We’re so sorry to hear about your experience! At Anchor Hanover we’re dedicated to ensuring our colleagues are given the support they need in their role. We pride ourselves on our open and honest culture and have a key focus around Listening & Acting, giving our colleagues a voice whether it’s on small scale team changes or wider organisational change. We want you to see the difference your contribution makes, making positive changes on our journey to Achieving More Together and providing more opportunities for our much valued colleagues. We’d love the opportunity to speak to you about how we can improve, please contact me directly at jobs@anchorhanover.org.uk. Many thanks, Emily

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good employer

    18 Mar 2021 - Care Assistant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treats staff well Enough opportunities for progression

    Cons

    No cons as far as I am concerned

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    Many thanks for your positive review, we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Stay in touch by following us on Facebook @anchorjobs, Twitter @anchorhanover or LinkedIn /AnchorHanover.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Tried it

    14 Apr 2021 - Relief Worker in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely Customers and being able to help them

    Cons

    Not good when it is so click

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on our open and honest culture and have a key focus around Listening & Acting, giving our colleagues a voice whether it’s on small scale team changes or wider organisational change. So your comments are really important to us. We love to hear you enjoyed your role and the time your spent with our residents. Lots of our colleagues make great friends here at Anchor Hanover and many of our staff also take up our Refer a Friend scheme too. Whilst we encourage great rapports with colleagues, we’re sorry to hear you felt the atmosphere was cliquey. Everyone is welcome here and we’ll speak to our Home Managers across the board to ensure everyone is made to feel welcome and part of the team. Many thanks, Rachel

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company

    24 Feb 2021 - Care Assistant in Huntingdon, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair, open and inclusive. Friendly and welcoming

    Cons

    None that have appeared so far.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    Many thanks for your positive review, we're delighted to hear you're enjoying working with us. If you haven't heard of our Refer a Friend Scheme, this might be a great opportunity for you to spread the word amongst your friends and family (and get a nice bonus on top!). Just head over to The Bridge and you’ll find all the details under Human Resources > Recruitment.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Job

    23 Feb 2021 - Care Assistant in Wirral, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job satisfaction and relationship with residents

    Cons

    Trying to not get attached to them

    1 person found this review helpful

    Anchor Hanover Response

    Recruitment Marketing Executive

    Many thanks for your positive review, we're delighted to hear you're enjoying working with us. If you haven't heard of our Refer a Friend Scheme, this might be a great opportunity for you to spread the word amongst your friends and family (and get a nice bonus on top!). Just head over to The Bridge and you’ll find all the details under Human Resources > Recruitment.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

Work at Anchor Hanover? Share Your Experiences

Anchor Hanover logo
or