Angi Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 of over 3,372 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Angi CEO Oisin Hanrahan
Oisin Hanrahan
852 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment always fun, bear love(in 135 reviews)

  • "Awesome place to work with great people always trying to learn how to be better(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can never get a hold of handy for questions or concerns(in 272 reviews)

  • "There are fees if you cancel or no show(in 116 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    847

    311 Comments

    Tech

    102.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Angi~15700
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      THE CHOICE IS YOURS!

      Dec 1, 2021 - Sales Training Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Immediate opportunity for high income Fun work environment Work from home and in office options Benefits are phenomenal

      Cons

      Rigid Schedule Not ideal for "slackers"

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      Dec 1, 2021 - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work environment always fun, bear love

      Cons

      calls calls calls calls calls

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place for young, competitive people

      Nov 1, 2021 - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment, many challenges and prizes

      Cons

      Cold calling set up, high call volume expected

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast paced work environment

      Oct 19, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced work environment Income bringer mentality You are in control of your pay check

      Cons

      Prepare for highs and lows in sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Angi Response

      We appreciate you writing an honest review! Sales is definitely a challenging industry- we continue to go through great lengths to review and develop our training processes to prepare our sales reps for their position. Your feedback will be used to focus efforts to work towards the company’s mission of becoming the home for everything home.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Representative

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Environment was pleasant and vibrant

      Cons

      If you didn’t hit your goal you didn’t have a job

      1 person found this review helpful

      Angi Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We take great pride in our vibrant workplace and are glad you enjoyed it! Our sales team is instrumental to our success. Sales goals can certainly cause challenge however, we work hard to prepare and train our reps to feel empowered and prepared for their roles. We are sorry that the position wasn't a better fit. We wish you all of the best in the future!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Aug 2, 2021 - Sales Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best parts of the job are uncapped commission, great benefits, and the opportunity to grow within the company. Overall, very fun work environment and supported by peers and management.

      Cons

      The base salary could definitely be higher across the org from sales rep to sales managers specifically. Have to be willing to work extremely hard every single day and youll see the success you want.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Intern

      Software Intern

      Jul 7, 2021 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture, collaborative work environment

      Cons

      Lots of turnover in some teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      sales

      Jun 10, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -fast pace working environment -develops great phone skills -extremely friendly work environment -helps develop a salesman mentality

      Cons

      -200+ cold calls a day -have to leave so many voicemails -Dealing with a lot of people that waste your time and don't have money for the product

      1 person found this review helpful

      Angi Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to submit such a positive review. We’re glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time here. Sales can be a challenging environment but we do our best to help our employees be set up for success! Thank you for the time you spent serving our customers!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place

      Jun 8, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great pay. Nice work environment

      Cons

      It's sales, so you need to perform

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Angi Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to submit such a positive review. We’re glad to hear that you are enjoying your time as part of the team here! Thanks for all your hard work and we’re looking forward to your continued success.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Typical call center job

      Jun 1, 2021 - Member Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work environment with lots of exciting activities

      Cons

      Hard to keep up with their productivity standards

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Angi Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and calling out our exciting culture! Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we will use it to actively find ways to improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 135 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Angi Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Angi? Share Your Experiences

    or