Anglian Home Improvements Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anglian Home Improvements Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Anglian Home Improvements CEO Peter Mottershead (no image)
Peter Mottershead
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Commission based, unpleasant, tiring, straining, stressful(in 5 reviews)

  • "Repetitive work,long hours,bad mangerment,poor maintained factory,no investment in new machinery(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installaion Coordinator in Basingstoke, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff are absolutely lovely, I've never felt this comfortable so quickly in any job. Everyone is always there to help with training.

    Cons

    There are not as many perks as other offices I have worked in.

    Advice to Management

    More perks to staff!!! Also, a completely funded xmas meal with transport & drinks included.

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-10-15
  2. "REVIEW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Promar Assistant in Bristol, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice friendly team Sam is a great person to work with

    Cons

    no staff room for us

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-09-23
  3. "Well established business with great products and services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Home Improvements full-time

    Pros

    Very professional operation, great products

    Cons

    Need to acknowledge north/south divide in terms of opportunity and pricing

    Advice to Management

    Get a truly structured plan for the North

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-08-21
  4. "Great company with fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - brilliant team - very welcoming environment

    Cons

    - parking at head office can be a challenge

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-08-20
  5. "Employment update"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Centre Agent in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming team Good initial training programme

    Cons

    Unclear about bonus Requested access card but on my third week haven’t got one. I have linger outside to get in the office via another team member.

    Advice to Management

    Provide clear and concise bonus requirements, with a minimum of a weekly update on your progress.

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-08-13
  6. "Toxic, bare minimum and failing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Home Improvements

    Pros

    One of the larger employers in Norwich.

    Cons

    A toxic culture. Including tolerating and failing to take action on workplace bullies. Ownership of problems is an issue, which is publicly demonstrated in the mishandling of customer complaints - but this is endemic throughout the organisation making for a damaging work environment and place to be. They do the bare minimum for their employees. With the perspective seemingly that their workforce are just numbers... and grunts, not people. Their future looks bleak. Poor financial performance, poor cash flow, poor reputation, poor customer service - the question is when not if the model they use fails.

    Show More
    Anglian Home Improvements2019-09-14
  7. "Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Sales Agent in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working as a team, meeting different people, encouragement

    Cons

    The hours, commission only pay, wasn't really advertised as commission on Indeed.

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-09-10
  8. "Tough Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Door to Door Sales 

    I worked at Anglian Home Improvements part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get what you put in

    Cons

    Lack of communication from management Commission sometimes took longer than promised

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-08-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Feeling Settled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Trainer in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team are extremely welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and have been really flexible to support my relocation

    Cons

    Not as many benefits as previous places i have worked in however, they are implementing new benefits

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-07-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Caring Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast and varied day-to-day. flexible management.

    Cons

    Location is tricky, but occasional home working is helpful

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-07-01
Found 75 reviews