Anglian Home Improvements Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 of over 148 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Anglian Home Improvements CEO Peter Mottershead (no image)
Peter Mottershead
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Can be great money - flexible hours(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with can earn good money(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Purely commission based, and 99% of people aren't interested(in 7 reviews)

  • "Long hours, plenty of wasted time appointments(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      What an opportunity!

      8 Jun 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Fareham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for the Market leader, a fantastic bonus and incentive package available, with the opportunity of career progression.

      Cons

      None- If it's to be it's up to me!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for!!!!!

      18 May 2021 - Installation Coordinator in Stockport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant company to work for they make sure you have all the tools needed to be able to complete your work each day, training for specific work is given by a great member of the team and always make you feel welcome and part of the team. Always feel comfortable to go to management or higher member of staff if I am unsure on something and they are always happy to help me with whatever I need. They keep you up to date on anything new that is happening within the company and it gets put on the intranet so access at anytime. I have only been here for a couple of weeks but I already feel so much more at ease working here than I have at any of my previous jobs. Couldn't recommend them any more in a positive light than I already have, just a great company to work for all round.

      Cons

      Since starting a few weeks ago there isn't anything so far that sticks out they need to improve on for me anyway.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I Love Anglian

      2 Jun 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Molesey, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The brand, the consumers know Anglian and is a company they can trust with over 55 years leading the market place. Improving homes with our very own product "no one else can match that" Anglian is very much a people business and all departments work very well together and all have an important role to play to ensure we have happy customers. At Anglian you can progress your career and equally be the master of your department, So if you sell, no one will hold you back, you can be as successful as you make up your mind to be.

      Cons

      If there was downsides, I wouldn't be working with Anglian.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A great company to build a career with

      1 Jun 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Exeter, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with the company 28 years and there has always been opportunities to progress. When i joined Anglian i was canvassing door to door now i run an 18 million pound region. Continuous training and development for all staff to ensure we stay market leaders, demonstrated superbly as we navigated through Covid. You also get paid what you're worth.

      Cons

      Over the years we have occasionally branched out to specialist products like drives, solar and flat roofs. Stick to what we do best , windows, doors, fascias and living spaces

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great benefits for those that are able to do a good job

      26 May 2021 - Sales Representative in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Depending upon how you apply yourself, the sky is the limit. Good training, good incentive schemes and good pay.

      Cons

      It's self-employed which can be tricky at times but overall it's a great job and a great place to work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Development Opportunities

      1 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Maidstone, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having worked at Anglian for 15 years, and worked in almost every position. So I believe I am in a great position, to highlight the fact they are a company that focuses on harnessing your individual attributes. Anglian have an amazing track record at developing their people. The best thing I can say about Anglian is, hard work is always rewarded!

      Cons

      I’m struggling with this one!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Anglian Family...

      27 May 2021 - Executive Administrative Support in Stockport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with Anglian feels like being part of a big family. With people who have worked for the company for decades there is a wealth of knowledge that is shared to support development and there are clear pathways for progression.

      Cons

      With regions being located nationally it isn't always possible to get a face to face meeting with distant colleagues. This has been eased with the introduction of Microsoft Teams.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good continuous improvement culture

      7 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Norwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good product and manufacturing process, able to spend time on improvement in a controlled way, collaborative people & customer focused

      Cons

      Too much looking back to the 'good old days' sometimes, rater than looking forward!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Anglian has provided me with a superb career over 25 years

      9 Jun 2021 - Sales Director in Brighton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Forward thinking, Market leader, Amazing people, Quality products,

      Cons

      I really can't think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Opportunities are what you make of them….

      4 Jun 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company to work for, take the opportunities that come your way! Great earning potential.

      Cons

      You can end up working a lot if you’re good as you’ll want to be the best!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Anglian Home Improvements Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Anglian Home Improvements? Share Your Experiences

    Anglian Home Improvements logo
    or