Anglian Home Improvements Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anglian Home Improvements Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Brian McCluskie
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Repetitive work,long hours,bad mangerment,poor maintained factory,no investment in new machinery(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent employer, excellent opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Recruiter in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work, invest made into company and you as an individual. Brilliant training structure through the internal L and D team and the opportunity to complete training with the apprenticeship levy. The working environment is excellent with a positive working ethos and new building to work in at head office. I have worked here a year in recruitment and the opportunities available for internal and external...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons , which would need a mention on here.

    Advice to Management

    The regular PPRs to all staff nationwide are a real motivator.

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-05-17
  2. "A Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Culture has changed, no longer fear and loathing! A good place to work. New offices (for some) are a welcome investment.

    Cons

    Benefits suck - only 20 days holiday a year and the bare minimum company pension contribution. Been here 4 years and no pay review/change in all that time.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to attract/keep good staff, make a change to holiday and pension allowances.

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-04-15
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Forward thinking company with great people who encourage you and want you to succeed.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to reach the right person quickly.

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-03-15
  4. "Foot Canvasser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Recovery Officer in Grays, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Home Improvements part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pro Active, interesting, rewarding, challenging , exciting

    Cons

    Commission based, unpleasant, tiring, straining, stressful

    Advice to Management

    Paid salary rather than commission based

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-03-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Call Centre Noriwch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CC Administrative Support in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good company, always room for progression, they do really good incentives ever month so you can win some pretty cool prizes, I won a TV back in December last year just for booking quality leads, everyone is so friendly and will do anything to help. work hours are perfect. They often do work nights out where everyone mingles managers and agents together. Great opportunities to progress in the business, after a year of...

    Show More

    Cons

    You do have to park around 5 minutes away from the building as out front is for Managers and the Marketing Department but the parking is free and it is only a short walk

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-02-25
  6. "General worker, overall decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Home Improvements full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment Good incentives for hard work

    Cons

    At some points the work can feel insular

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-02-27
  7. "Footcan TL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doorcan TL in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have recently started with Anglian after working the industry for the past 6 years and I could ask for more from my new employers! From the word go I have felt past of something speacial!! Can’t wait to grow into my new role and be part of Anglian’s continued success! Anyone looking for a future in sales or marketing would be in the best place joining Anglian! Thank you again Anglian management

    Cons

    You get out what you put in

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-02-05
  8. "Great Company, Great Opprtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent company, great product and services. Established brand with 52 years history. Manufacture and installer of own product. Look after employees including fitters, salespeople etc. Good rates of pay.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours during the week, some involving weekends and evening. However pay justifies it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on growing the business to remain the UK's number 1.

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-02-04
  9. "Service engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Home Improvements full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing good to say about them

    Cons

    Bad management, no care for employees. Over worked and no pay rise in the last 8 years. Bulling fro management. Unwilling to buy you tools or consumables (drill bits, Stanley blades etc)

    Advice to Management

    Stop the bulling of your service engineers

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-03-08
  10. "Foot Canvasar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Home Improvements full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely no pros about the job.

    Cons

    -No set hours -unreliable -scam when it comes to pay -terrible work -NEVER WORK OR HAVE WORK DONE BY THEM. -Sack you on the day of your pay and then don’t pay you for a weeks worth of work

    Advice to Management

    DONT FOOL FOR THEIR TRICK

    Anglian Home Improvements2019-03-06
Found 63 reviews