Anglian Water "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anglian Water Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 23 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "For colleagues it supports flexible working and has a great range of benefits which you can choose from to suit you and your family(in 21 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is at the for front(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons with this employer(in 6 reviews)

  • "RES is a strange division of AW where employees do seem to be regarded differently to the rest of the company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Manager in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A really great place to work . Great work -life balance . Staff are very friendly Great Opportunity for Career Progression. Fantastic employee perks and benefits.

    Cons

    Salary is not that great

    Anglian Water2019-11-24

    Anglian Water Response

    December 13, 2019Recruitment Advisor

    Hello and thanks for leaving a 5 star review. Please ensure you always talk to your manager or HR Business Partner with any concerns.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance is at the for front. Company has great work ethics!

    Cons

    Pay sometimes does not reflect the responsibility and work involved

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2019-05-21

    Anglian Water Response

    May 24, 2019Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for leaving this 5 star review!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere Flexible working and great work-life balance Encourage progression and future opportunities openly discussed Great welcoming and warm staff at all levels.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons yet.

    Anglian Water2019-02-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work for (depending on the department)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The flexibility, good work-life balance, the opportunities to progress. I have worked with some lovely people which has really made my time in the company great.

    Cons

    Stressful environment, poor communication especially with hr and new prospect roles.. went for an internal interview and after chasing hr a couple of times who promised to give me an update, they still never got back to me.

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2017-11-27
  5. "Great place to work with good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with AW since October 2015, I originally joined the HR Department with the Employee Relations team. In December 2016 an opportunity came up to join the HR Business Partner team which is where I currently work. The main thing that I noticed when I first joined, and continue to notice every day is the enthusiasm and commitment people have for their roles, from water supply through to customer service everyone wants to do the best job they can do, furthermore people are always happy to help and explain what they do. Both teams I have worked directly in have been friendly and supportive, there is lots of scope of development and training if you want it. Work / life balance is the best I have ever had. Sometimes I work longer days but there is a lot of flexibility and I manage my own time without feeling pressure from anyone. Reward is good, I feel valued for what I do and feel that I make a difference to the business.

    Cons

    Some frustrations with the IT systems, although thinking about other places I have worked it is better than some and worse than others.

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2017-05-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "An excellent employer with varied opportunities to keep you challenged and interested. Collaboration is the key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Contract Management in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, good work life balance, upper quartile pay, good leave, training and development, lots of diverse opportunities, great people, performance culture within a collaborative environment. Not just another water company

    Cons

    Some people don't actually like being in a performance managed environment... Before you know it you've had 8 very different roles and been here 25 years

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2017-05-08
  7. "Worthwhile and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Management in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The CEO, a true inspiration and great vision. Excellent work life balance, supportive and rewarding perhaps most important worthwhile work that really matters.

    Cons

    IT is pretty useless and change can come at a glacial pace. Some recycling sites get a bit smelly in the summer!

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2017-04-26
  8. "Friendly, open minded & forward thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Everyone that I have come across within my first 3 months within the business are friendly, helpful and engaged in doing what is best for the business. - The business is forward thinking and does not turn down new ideas. - Leadership within the business lead through example and demonstrate good behaviours. - Being part of the organisation feels like you help make a positive contribution to the area in which we operate. - Good working environment and facilities. - The organisation promotes a good work life balance.

    Cons

    - Not as well structured in terms of processes and standards as my previous employer (however this was one of the worlds largest business & largest in its industry).

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2016-08-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews