Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Anheuser-Busch InBev CEO Carlos Brito
Carlos Brito
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "People are the last thing on their mind."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Passionate industry with a lot of history and very knowledgeable people. Hours can be tough at times but overall not completely impossible to maintain a balance.

    Cons

    This company talks a lot about its people and how they are the most important and valuable asset, but do not believe it. Brito cares about one thing and one thing only, which is the bottom line. This complete disconnect between what management said and what it actually did made this the unhappiest environment I have ever worked in. I worked at InBev during the AB acquisition, and while I wasn't made redundant myself...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop talking about culture, and act in such a way that will actually help to create the culture you are aiming for. Talking about people but only looking at cost will only last so long, and you will continue to see talent leave as you focus purely on cost-cutting to pay for the latest acquisition at inflated prices.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2012-11-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Above Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev

    Pros

    Brilliant people to work with, everyone pulls together when needed. Very flexible when comes to needing to adapt working hours

    Cons

    Job stability, there have been many mergers and takeovers in the past 10 years and it leaves people feeling uneasy

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2011-08-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "If you can't find anything else in the current economic crisis . . . . ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging FLM in Samlesbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev

    Pros

    The chance to work for a worldwide company with household names as brands. A competitve salary and a final salary pension if have been there for a long time (not available to new starters).

    Cons

    Poorly managed since the transfere from Interbrew to Inbev. Staff cost cutting exercise released the wrong people, only a handfull of engineers left on site and they were the ones with the knowledge to run the place. The shop floor had proposed to take the senior managemen to court over an attempt to change their hours from 39 to 42 a week. The company backed down before it reached court.

    Advice to Management

    Drop VPO. Although it contains some good stuff this project has not been managed well and will not get any backing from staff going forward. VPO means redundacies to the men actually running the plant

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2009-12-01
  4. "Own your future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santo Domingo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Meritocratic culture Fast career growth Global opportunities

    Cons

    Living outside your comfort zone Never satisfied with results

    Advice to Management

    Educate employees early on about the importance of owning their career Provide real examples of fast promotions, consequences of success, and opportunities outside people's areas of expertise

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-07-02
  5. "Dream Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Management Trainee in Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Company Principles and Culture

    Cons

    Not Applicable at this moment

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-07-01
  6. "Brewing team lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brewing Team Leas in Port Harcourt
    Recommends

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bringing people together for a better world

    Cons

    Almost perfect but I need more growth

    Advice to Management

    Make growth to be competitive and sure.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-26
  7. "I love working at ABINBEV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Panamá
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for ABINBEV is rewarding, a company that values its employees, allows its employees to make high impact decisions, allows each person to grow according to their capacity, without being bound by predetermined concepts and rules

    Cons

    We are extremely competitive, and sometimes we generate unnecessary stress

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-26
  8. "The best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader - Logistics in Guatemala City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    At AB Inbev there are many opportunities to grow your career, the world is your limit, for me personally, working here changed my life, I began just as I finished college, it shaped me into who I am today and a woman, it is an inclusive place to work (race, gender), my career has not been affected by my gender. You are given the authority and responsibility to execute your job, you can decide how to manage your budget,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Your performance is expected to be always at its best, it is a demanding job, although you learn a lot, you are better prepared than other people at your same position in a different company.

    Advice to Management

    Use technology to improve and innovate process, ways of working, with global depletion (automation), use it to connect with employees, clients and customers.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-26
  9. "It has been a thrilling and wornderfull journey to work in ABI in the past 12 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Director in Panamá
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderfull People, Informal Environment, Growth Mentality, Flowing Creativity, Great Career Opportunities

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Continue making it even better that what it is already.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-26
  10. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging Engineer in Panamá
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    active environment, fast pace work/learning, pipeline

    Cons

    preassure for deadlines, gap between operator and supervisor

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-26
Found 33 reviews