Antimatter Games Reviews

Updated 1 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "The most fulfilling work I have every done."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Technical Designer in Falmouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time

    Pros

    Numerous opportunities to grow and the support of an established, diverse and friendly team. Flexible working hours to help with work/home balance.I have the freedom to try things out for myself and am encouraged to operate as independently as possible but with the knowledge that I can reach out at any time and get the help and support that I need.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons personally, I love my job.

    Antimatter Games2020-05-01
  2. "Wouldn't work anywhere else!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Falmouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A friendly, super talented team with family spirit. Compassionate leaders. Flexible working around core hours. Feel valued. A great company in the best location!

    Cons

    Honestly, no cons for me. Hence why I have stayed so long!

    Continue reading
    Antimatter Games2020-03-27
  3. "Really Happy Here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, people seem happy to come in every day and it's very friendly. The flexibility in the hours also work for me too.

    Cons

    If looking for very busy City living this may not be the location for you, but if you like a quieter place to live but still with loads of things to do, Falmouth is a great place for this. The beach is lovely too!

    Antimatter Games2020-03-09
  4. "One of the best places in games to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Falmouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic team, location and projects

    Cons

    A bit of a hidden gem, it's a shame the company isn't as widely know about as others.

    Continue reading
    Antimatter Games2020-02-04
  5. "Rewarding place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Level Designer in Falmouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    +Trust that employees know their field and can take ownership of their work +Responsive and considerate to individual needs +Excellent part of the country to live in +Job security

    Cons

    -The only fish in the pond, not an awful lot of other companies to move to in Cornwall if things don't work out for whatever reason -Not the biggest company so limited opportunities for promotions etc but growing fast so this will likely change

    Antimatter Games2020-02-04
  6. "Great Colleagues, Great Clients, Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Producer in Falmouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + AMG are really supportive of personal growth and development within the sphere of game dev + A really welcoming group of people + Opportunities for every role to contribute to the design of games +Very open with the development and future of the business +Great coffee!

    Cons

    + Can be challenging to work with remote staff in a variety of time zones

    Antimatter Games2019-08-13
  7. "A professional studio and a friendly team, with exciting games to work on!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Environment Artist in Falmouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is located in the Falmouth/Penryn area of Cornwall, which is right next to the sea. There's some great beaches nearby, a perfect spot for someone who wants to get away from the city life. Coworkers are all friendly, and as someone who joined as a graduate with no professional experience under my belt, this was the best job I could hope for. I honestly didn't expect to find a studio with great games, great people, and in a great place. But here I am! It's very clearly a company that cares about its employees, and takes into account what they'd prefer working on, what they'd like to learn, it genuinely feels like the people I work for care about me. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone working in the games industry.

    Cons

    The only downside I've had from working here, is that it takes a while to travel to see my family, but I suppose that goes for a lot of places in the UK. You can't always be central.

    Antimatter Games2019-08-13
  8. "Very nice place and awesome people to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Programmer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antimatter Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The location of the studio is amazing: beaches, countryside, weather... The people works here is awesome. Very supportive management.

    Cons

    Remote workers don't get cake, doughnuts or treats when it is someone's birthday :-(

    Antimatter Games2019-08-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews