Anytime Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anytime Fitness Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 559 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Anytime Fitness CEO Chuck Runyon
Chuck Runyon
231 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits poor managers with immoral sales tactics excessive work hours rude managers(in 26 reviews)

  • "Long hours no real growth opportunities(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Membership Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anytime Fitness full-time

    Pros

    good atmosphere, target driven, free membership

    Cons

    bad hours, 10am-8pm, high volume of calls

    Anytime Fitness2019-04-24
  2. "Good Career aspirations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health and Fitness Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anytime Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Will support career aspirations Genuine OTE Very Team dominated Independent to deliver results

    Cons

    With you for the great times, often forgot about through the bad times Lack of resource to train people quick turnover of staff (6 months - year)

    Advice to Management

    Encourage and recognise talent to stay Stop being over pretentious over your position and listen to front line

    Anytime Fitness2019-08-19
  3. "There were not many bonuses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Anytime Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, meeting a lot of members

    Cons

    The company doesn't really offer any employee benefits

    Anytime Fitness2019-08-25
  4. "Decent staff but poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Personal Trainer in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anytime Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with a great team who really care about each other and make the days more enjoyable.

    Cons

    Increased pricing scheme, unrealistic targets, poor hours and dirty facilities

    Advice to Management

    Pay for things that need fixing, don't just ignore the customers

    Anytime Fitness2019-08-08
  5. "Good if you are a student, however, you will feel. Undervalued, over worked and under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anytime Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership and nice customers

    Cons

    Bad management, repetitive lead generation methods that aren't effective and poor value of employees

    Anytime Fitness2019-08-08
  6. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Anytime Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Meet a variety of people Free gym

    Cons

    Cleaning 0 hour contract Cleaning lol

    Anytime Fitness2019-05-21
  7. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anytime Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership that's all

    Cons

    terrible salary compared to other gyms no help with professional development no reinvestment into the gyms leading to a loss of members

    Advice to Management

    Educate yourselves on the fitness industry

    Anytime Fitness2019-06-23
  8. "sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anytime Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff, manager at the club is great and sales team are solid workers. Given me a real view of gym life and what goes on

    Cons

    upper management are a little lack lustre, expect 25 sales per month at a club that badly needs a referb but they aren't willing to pay for it.

    Advice to Management

    club manager is brilliant and has taught me a lot however the targets set are so unrealistic and the procedures they want you to follow are getting out of hand.

    Anytime Fitness2019-05-03
  9. "Ok but dead end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anytime Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Small teams Good place to learn

    Cons

    Over the top owners Terrible hours

    Anytime Fitness2019-04-15
  10. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Anytime Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Great company atmosphere where you feel like a real part of the team and highly valued. Pay is good, and sales commission the best I have had in the industry. Some good chance of progression to gym manager.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Anytime Fitness2019-01-07
Found 559 reviews